My going on about Prospectors.io

Prospectors.io was the first crypto game I was able to get working. For months it wouldn't work in my Firefox browser because of a sound issue. But the devs fixed it and I started playing. The game is an economic strategy game tied in with EOS. Stake some EOS, set up a scatter wallet and good to go. I did the steps each part one at a time. Discovering more how crypto Dapp systems work. I didnt want to risk much on such sketchy appearing apps and links but I did end up risking my Linux rig for trying out a game or two. and thereby profited.

For prospectors.io my strategy is free ride until I learned more about it. You get three workers to do all that's to be done in the game. The strategy part comes from deciding what to do with workers. I set my three workers at first to just keep plugging at transport jobs all day. That it didn't require constant active play really appealed to me. Can make a move that takes up to 12 hrs. Come back when the worker's done. Make another move. Most moves take less than an hour or right around an hour. To parlay through is the free transport jobs other players hire other people's workers to do.

As I explored it more I accumulated enough prospectors gps to do something with. The gold pieces can be turned into pgl tokens through the withdrawal option in-game. Then the pgl tokens can be traded on NewDex exchange for EOS. Can then take the EOS and get it into fiat or fund more games. However I have yet to get NewDex working properly to cash-in my pgl for EOS. It is an obscure error about Could not get balance, 0002. I searched for a solution but none found. I just need to ask some devs and help desk and whoever else knows how to fix it and what I can do.

So when that was failing for a week to complete the crypto to fiat loop I did discover how to stake within the website to earn more pgl from taxes the devs take on in-game transactions. The taxes are done in gps. The rewards staking is done with pgl. I got enough gps to look like a dent in making crypto. Then turned a portion of them into pgl.

Now how did i get so much gps? I upgraded my workers from carrying 30kg to a cart that carries 100kg, then accumulated more gps and upgraded to wagons for my workers to carry 240kg at a time. The mutliple on the cart is x3.33 the capacity and x3.33 the gps to earn. Then the wagon is x8 the workers bare hands and x8 the gps. and x2.4 the cart. More gps. The carts i got were around 1400gps and the wagons around 16000k gps, People make them and sell them in-game just cause. Huge opportunities. I want to do more but that has to wait until I get NewDex properly working.

The idea is the pgl are so low cost making moves with them is worth the small risk it is. For now I free ride and participate but I would like to do so much more. Discover a gold mine of raw pgl and see whats up. So for a few weeks now Ive been jumping around to keep with the Prospectors strategy game.

Because the state of many crypto games is they are strategy games, time is less of an issue to keep up with one. I work into making moves as my day goes on and it' s fun and rewarding. Id like to do more and write of my adventures with them. It is possible to turn in-game gps to pgl tokens into EOS. Theres plenty of people who have done the loop. Im just stuck for now at one part.

That the games don't take much time is huge. Can relax and think and make a move when it's time. Then go do something else with the time. The moves themselves in prospectors take up to a couple of minutes to initiate then up to hours to carry out but you don't have to attend to the move. Just set the move in motion.

When I come up with something else to say about prospectors I'm hoping to have completed the loop and can advance in the game even more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center