Water Direct - Update For those who couldn't see the film

Untitled_1.701.1.jpg

Untitled_1.49.1.jpg

Screenshot 2024-09-06 at 16.03.14.png

We had an amazing premiere of Water Direct at @hivefest in Split - I couldn't imagine better location than this for my premiere. I will write separate post about it however for now I would like to let the community whats next. Shoutout to @roelandp for helping me with announcing the film and do QA & @lordbutterfly for choosing such a great location. This was big project for me and having opportunity to show it in there was a big honour for me.

@mcsamm answering on some questions - photo by @louis88
Screenshot 2024-09-25 at 09.44.00.png

(photo by @hallmann)
IMG_6759.jpg

People who were lucky to watch the film and who
gave me some feedback - I gather all information and will shave documentary a little bit so I'm great that community feedback could play role of finishing the product. Clashing film experience with @missbitcoin-sv experience as she recently came back from her trip from Ghana,was something what confirmed that it was worth to do the trip to Ghana and make this film.

For those who were unlucky to see the film unfortunately you have to be patient to see it the film will be available for you to see after I finish with festival strategy. Now even after premiere there is still a lot of work for me including finalising licenses for the music, final touch in editing ( with help of some Hivians - @basilmarples , @abenad ), making trailers, submitting it for the film festivals - with my producer who I arrange for festival submissions we've already made a list of 40 film festivals across the world where the film hopefully potentially will be shown.

The trailer should be out within next few weeks! This will be available for everyone to share. I hope first opportunity to show it will be in Amsterdam conference where @mcsamm & @collinz will be, saying that without those guys the film would never be out!

Untitled_1.189.1.jpg

Another upcoming plan is to make another special pre-screening, this event is in the process and I will work on it in October - that event will be special screening at one of the cinema it will be for various people from within industry and those who might like idea of what we as a blockchain do around the world. The chance to see it will be around November in Krakow, Poland . If someone is interested I'm able to do a list for those early birds people from Hive so they can see it - I can only say that it will be worth it as apart screening we also do tasting of chocolate brought from Ghana which will be made in @krolestwo

Meanwhile I'm ready to work on new projects and documentary - if you have an amazing story please share it with me, and perhaps at some point we will work together.

Poster created in collaboration with @hivecreators
Screenshot 2024-09-06 at 12.31.49.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center