NATURAL and Organic GARDENING!

67604825403__4D210F47-85F9-402C-8813-F3B4B0AAC0FA.jpeg

Garden Secrets!

...Using Nature, to Fight Nature.
I am not making a particularly strong stand one way or another, but, I prefer to let nature take as much control over the equilibrium I strive for in my garden.

What do I mean, by let nature take as much control over the equilibrium I strive for? I use natural organic fertilizer. I prefer to use my own compost or a compost from a very trusted source. I prefer not to have man made chemicals in the fertilizers. I don't use weed killers (Other than my hands and some clippers).

All fertilizers have chemicals. In fact, all things on the planet are some form of chemical. Water is simply H20. A chemical.
But I prefer chemicals that are naturally occurring. So, I compost my greenery and use it next year. bagged compost is natural. No non -organic materials. My liquid fertilizers are also. So, how do I handle bugs? For snails, baking soda or salt. For aphids, I prefer lady bugs. My daughter and I were out weeding today and came across a bunch of ladybugs. They LOVE to eat aphids, so, we moved them to the garden, for aphid control. That one of them decided to take a ride on my daughter's face, well... that just made for a better pic!


IMG_4538.jpeg

Above: Another ladybug, making the move to the vegetable garden.
Below: Some Baby Bunny fun!

IMG_4547.jpeg

Look closely, buried and binging on weeds, is a baby bunny, browsing on blue baby's breath!


Along with weeding, I fixed the back steps, and front steps today. As well, I:

  • planted 2 Jubilee Tomato
  • 1 Tigerella Tomato
  • Liquid Fertilizer for tomato, pepper, and onion
  • plant 4 tomato plants at Cape Cod garden

Gardening To DO:

  • begin harvesting lettuce, and herbs
  • plant more Marigolds, Nasturtium
  • plant lettuce, arugula, spinach at Cape Cod garden
LOTS More to come, from my GroVid22 Gardens!


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below... and a link to your garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy New Planting and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1200 Posts.png6000comments.png4000HP.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png
9250 replies.png120000 upvotes.png170000 upvotes.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now