MidJune GroVid22 Update

IMG_3647.JPG

Mid June GARDEN UPDATE

...Post CoVid!.
I spent the majority of this past week, in Bed fighting Covid. Not a great feeling, being completely out of it. Fever one sec, chills the next. And thru it all, a hacking, grinding cough. My throat is sore. My stomach is sore from coughing so hard. My sores are sore. BLech. Finally, I am rested enough, and returned home... with the 2 family members who were positive, finally tested negative as well.br>

ABOVE, the garden is lush. onion are doing very well. Peppers? Are slowly growing. NOT as robust as I prefer. this shot is BEFORE I dealt with some of the weeds growing around the vegetables.


IMG_3648.JPG

Above: Cherry, Pear, and Grape Tomato, are doing well. Good growth, with some pruning to take care of suckers, and increase airflow, for plant health. I see LOTS of flower blossoms: TOMATO!
Below: GOOD greenery and plenty of Blossoms on the Zucchini and some Squash, too!

IMG_3649.JPG


IMG_3650.JPG

Above: Full sized, and plum tomato are very healthy with many blooms, which hopefully, means many tomato!
Below: GREAT germination on carrot, so much so, that I need to thin, soon. Cucumber shows healthy leaves and I see blooms, too. The Brandywine tomato look healthy and robist, wiht blossoms, as well.

IMG_3652.JPG


IMG_3654.JPG

Above: Herbs look good and LETTUCE needs harvesting!

Gardening To DO:

  • harvest lettuce, arugula, spinach soon.
  • tie up more tomato, build trellis
  • weed more between vegetables
LOTS More to come, from my GroVid22 Gardens!


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below... and a link to your garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy New Planting and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1200 Posts.png6000comments.png4000HP.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png
9250 replies.png120000 upvotes.png170000 upvotes.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now