Ibadan Steemit Meetup, We are here to set history.

Firstly it's a pleasure to be a steemit promoter, I mean, I never dreamt of coming to the city of Ibadan, though I have been to Lagos which is just few hours away, but Ibadan has never been on my mind before, and today I am here, all because of steemit.

IMG_1442.JPG

The Ibadan steemit meetup is tomorrow 24th Feb 2018. I am so opportuned to be here. My friend @fisteganos invited me when he was in Abuja for the Abuja steemit meetup and cryptocurrency workshop, and with no excuses I agreed because it will be my greatest regret to miss out.

IMG_1440.JPG

So I took a road trip to Ibadan, I left Abuja by 8:00am and got to Ibadan by 5:30pm, this is like my longest trip by road. Yes it was worth it, I met a friend TJ who is a student at Esa Oke College of Technology, studying Mechatronics. He started a discussion and I introduced him to steemit, he was so interested in the platform and he promised to make it to the seminar tomorrow.

IMG_1452.JPG

When I got to Ibadan, @fisteganos and @mosunomotunde where already waiting to welcome me, we were also joined by @nairadaddy and @gbenga with @oluwatobilola and we later drove to the hotel room where we will be staying for the night.

The meetup has a lot prepared for every steemian that will be present tomorrow, the likes of @ejemai @gbenga @ehiboss @destinysaid and many others will be present to share their experiences and encourage others, I can't wait for the event.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center