Steem appears to be somewhat loosing momentum in maintaining the explosive growth witnessed in May and June. Looking forward to sharing with you our Digital Promotion..!!

#Steem Price Chart

STEEM.png

#Steem dMAmapping⇗⇗⇗⇗⇗⇗ Screen

STEEM dMAs screen.png

With a current Market Capital of approx. $236m #Steem appears to be somewhat loosing momentum in maintaining the explosive growth witnessed in May and June of this year.

Marketing and Promotion

Recently I have shared with you my concerns in the drop in the number of new users registering on #Steemit.

This concern still stands.

In this Blog I hope to share with you the concerns I have and an exciting project still under wraps.

One-way Ticket - Powering Up all the way..!!

First of all I want to begin with "Powering Up".

Regular readers of my Blog will know that I am very Bullish on #Steemit and on a One-way Ticket that you will see me Powering Up all the way..!!

For me #Steemit has the potential to totally revolutionise Social Media but people have to believe in it.

Marketing and Promotion

In April of this year some of you will know that I set out building #promo-uk, a Crowdsourced Marketing and Promotional Team in the U.K. for the sole purpose to Market and Promote #Steemit.

As a result of the success of the initiative, along with Matt @Starkerz and Dylan @Anarcotech, we recently launched #promo-steem.

By leveraging the success of #promo-uk we feel we have the basic foundations to support those Marketing and Promotional Initiatives in other areas of the World where funds and support are not immediately available.

Over the last few weeks we have seen encouraging signs that the support is slowly filtering through but we need more people to get behind it and recognise that this work is vital for the growth of #Steemit

In simply terms we need a coordinated recognition of marketing..!!

#Steemit will not market itself

Despite all of our wishes, #Steemit will not market itself, and it is up to each and everyone of us to recognise the importance of this work.

When it was first mentioned that #Steemit Inc would CrowdSource the Marketing and Promotion of #Steemit I for one welcomed this decision with open arms and embraced the proposal from day one.

For me, we as a Community are better positioned to Market and Promote #Steemit than anyone else, but in doing so we all need to be fully supportive of what needs to be done.

I am happy to carry on, but I am buggered if I am going to spend anymore money

Since launching #promo-uk with an original budget of £1,200, I recently lifted this to £12,000.

This is money that is coming out of my own pocket.

So far I have spent over +£4,500 in Promotional Merchandise that the #promo-uk Team has been handing out for free.

Though I am happy to continue to carry on the work of #promo-uk, I am buggered if I am going to spend anymore money without support.

Digital Promotion on the Street. Over the next 12 months

Currently we are working on some great Marketing and Promotional Initiatives that will utilise the feedback we have obtained in the last few months.

One of the initiatives that we are working on will take the Street Marketing and Promoting of #Steemit into the digital world.

It is great to get out onto the street handing out flyers and promoting #Steemit, and though we are able to obtain a tremendous amount of feedback, we are unable to actually monitor real uptake.

The project we are currently working will hopefully address this and I am excited to see it being implemented.

Technical Analysis of the chart and price of #Steem

Though I maintain a Long Term BULLISH view on #Steem, the short term story appears to be showing us a slightly different picture.

I will continue to monitor the Technical Analysis over the next few weeks/months and in the meantime will share with you the Digital Promotion as we develop it.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center