#STEEMUP-IBADAN: Western Nigeria Must Hear About The Wonders Of Steem!

Hello Steemians,

Its another day to take this beautiful blockchain to the offline. This time around, we are visiting no other city but the ancient Yoruba heritage of Ibadan.

PicsArt_02-21-01.01.46.png
WATCH DTUBE VIDEO


The South-Western part of Nigeria has major cities like Lagos, Ibadan, Ogun, Osun, Oyo etcx. Ibadan is very special because it houses the Ile-Ife where the ancient Oduduwa Kingdom began from.

Oduduwa is said to be the father of all Yorubas. According to the folktales, he had 7 sons who then eventually became the Kings of the 7 Yoruba Kingdom. As we all know, Yorubas are one of the 3 major ethnic groups in Nigeria including Igbo and Hausa.

Yorubas are known for their rich cultural heritage adorned with special fashion, energetic dances, bouncy drum music, identifiable intonation & accent, and a well-organized leadership system similar to that of Benin.



DQmdwPRbKFnSbPj7Rrhz9ULcfH7WV1VyaTe17e9GBvVVjwk_1680x8400.jpeg

I LOVE BEING A STEEM-AMBASSADOR. I love to go whereever necessary to bring this news to newbies that need to hear it. I love to motivate people to be more; to do more than they ever thought possible. I love to leave people in awe. I love to keep people wondering... WHat NExt?

Even though @Tojukaka who is the major spear-head of this event tags it Ibadan Meetup 3, I still take it as the first. Its my first. Its also the first major meetup within this zone. Sure there has been patches of such in other areas.

I landed in the state this evening to the welcoming smile of @Motunomotunde, @Fisteganos, who are resident here and @Xpency who came all the way from Abuja.

We then moved to the beautiful hotel where I met @Ejemai (who landed from Portharcourt), @Ewuoso, @drigweeu, @Destinysaid, and a host of others who have already arrived.

I can feel something special is going to happen tomorrow already. You know that feeling of goodness, special feeling of excellence, classic feel, ...thats definitely the vibes I'm getting from this state.
DQmWCj9iC6qZKJmvNnmemF9CjU2ZUoHew6UZ8QgNcC7esiw_1680x8400.jpeg
Programme of Events for tomorrow is fully packed!



Tomorrow being 24th February, we will make things happen here. I will be giving a talk on Bringing Your Ideas To The Steem Blockchain: Using AIR-CLINIC As Case Study. I have already prepared my slides.

I was told we need to be on corporate wear because its a formal/semi-formal event. @Tojukaka mentioned that there will be RED CARPETS, flashy welcoming of guests, excellent hall for the gathering. Infact, it will be like a dinner.

You just can't miss this!
DQmVvCgzrvKnHBXvFJy9FzWQb47fKNMvVVpzL3wNs5vnYcj (1).png



On that note, I am inviting everyone in and around the Ibadan metropolis or in the western Nigeria or infact in any part of Nigeria to find their way to the WENOVATION HUB tomorrow.

Let's go inspire some new people now!

DQmVB6LHS4azQvKZRZqPtUQ4FRC7pQATpCVgJ7mdDUg7Wyu.jpeg
Some happy IBADAN Steemians!



I still believe that...

Impossible Is Nothing!



I Remain me, my mouth & eye @nairadaddy aka SteemDaddy. My aim is to leave you better than I find you everyday!

Proudly A...
DQmSkU5MCz1ntccnY226tMr8Nkaki5p3j5php4guXqNTKhC_1680x8400.png


Join @Air-Clinic- The Steemit Health Community On Discord
Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center