Introducing Club Tampa Bay

This account has been created to promote steemit in the Tampa Bay area and Florida.

After having many people sign up I thought it would be a good idea to start some sort of a support system for new users to network and make friends locally. I guess you could think of me as a cheerleader and promoter for the club.

I am going to start searching for people to follow and create a list of as many great Tampa Bay steemers as I can find. I'm hoping to get a very large list of people so I can organize events that will help promote steemit.

The population of the Tampa Bay is estimated at 3,030,953 people as of January 2017 according to Wikipedia so I think we should be able to grow the number of users organically!

Lately on the steemit platform There have been some buzzwords you may have heard like communities and promo-steem. I am sure this is what we need to make our experience better and attract the right type of folks to be successful here!

My goal is to become the steemit ambassador for the Tampa Bay area!

Some of you may already know me from my other account @tbnfl4sun. I originally started this account for my daughter, (hence the name Kellycakes).I did not want this account to go to waste or just sit at idle so I started putting my idea to work. This duel account set up helps me enjoy all of my friends and interest outside of Florida, and at the same time. Focus on community building.

Would you like to help me get off to a running start? I would appreciate any words of encouragement and names of people that live in Tampa Bay!

Image sources, picksbay.com and freepics.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center