My Childhood Experience - The Hero In Me

It was many years ago while I was 6 years old, we had a door lock which can only be opened from inside the house if the key is lost. The door was the major entrance and exit to the building. One day, while the key was inside, I mistakenly jammed the door from outside and it was locked. I had no other option than to enter the house through the narrow open on the iron protector of the louvers. I removed the louvers, sticked in my head; luckily for me: my body passed through the protector and I found myself inside.

I was able to open the door from inside and learnt my lessons. After 17 years, I still marvel how my body passed through the opening in the protector.

I laugh and feel happy for the hero in me. Sometimes I hope the hero come again when I need it.

Aniefiok Akpan - Nigeria

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now