Bah, no dedicated function in Steemit to simply store a profile picture for you?

Bah, I went poking around in my profile settings, trying to figure out how to insert my profile picture into the system, and.... nothing, nada, ZIP. They expect the image to be stored somewhere independent of that, and then you insert a link to that. I then plugged "How do I change my avatar picture at steemit" into a search engine, and then looked at the first handful of results. One of them was store it at an unrelated site like PostImages.org and then link to that, another said, basically, post a message on Steemit, embed your desired picture in THAT, and then link to the picture by grabbing the png or jpg URL that's inside the parentheses . I'm gonna try that approach. :D

NomadIndLogoPic 512x512.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now