How To Make Smart Goals

Smart Goals steps:

  • Get a piece of paper, journal, or an application on your computer to write/type in.

  • Answer the Smart Goals questions below.

  • Keep your journal, piece of paper, or application on your computer about your Smart Goals safe.

  • Look back at your Smart Goals every once in awhile.

Questions to answer for Smart Goals:

S – Specific

What exactly needs to be accomplished?

Who else will be involved to support me?

Where will this take place?

Why do I want to accomplish this goal?

M – Measurable

How will I know I’ve succeeded?

How much change needs to occur?

How many accomplishments or actions will it take?

A – Attainable

Do I have, or can I get, the resources needed to achieve this goal?

Is the goal a reasonable stretch for me? (Neither out of reach nor to easy)

Are the actions I plan to take likely to bring success?

R – Relevant

Is this a worthwhile goal for me right now?

Is it meaningful to me? – or something others think I should do?

Would it prevent or delay me from achieving a more important goal?

Am I willing to achieve this goal?

T- Time bound

What is the deadline for reaching this goal?

What do I need to take action?

What can I do today?

send1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now