Friday Afternoon Productivity Challenge

If you're like most people Friday afternoon is usually a blackhole which destroys your productivity and leaves you scrambling to catch up come Monday. Here's what I do to overcome that:

  1. Pick something you know you can complete before 4:30 PM today.
  2. Pick a reward if you do complete it and a "punishment" if you don't.

So as an example:

My goal: Get my report done before 4:30 today.
My reward: I'll go see a movie this evening if I do complete my report.
My punishment: I'll go to the gym for 30 minutes this evening if I don't complete my report.

This creates a sense of urgency and allows you to focus on making sure that you complete your report so you can go see a movie and not get stuck on a treadmill this evening. Another possibly option is to offer your friend $5 if you don't complete your task.

So what are your goals for this Friday afternoon?


Follow me if you'd like to be more productive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center