I Entered Two Contests this Past Week!

And while it did suck that one contest thought I turned in my entry late, I am actually pretty proud of the submission I sent in for the other contest I entered. So you must be asking yourself, what could possibly be more important than blogging about the contents of my bag?

I spent a good chunk of time this week on the submission I sent in for the Catgirlcoin Creator's airdrop. Catgirlcoin is a token on the Binance Smart Chain. It's developers promise lootbox styled anime catgirl NFTs that you can farm with for more tokens, play games, and dress up with! I have previously purchased 6 of these lootboxes, but I only got one rare girl (Kita) and the other five were the common girl (Mae). There is an ongoing joke where everyone is building an army of Maes as a cope for not pulling a legendary. Below is the official artwork.


I really think this project is gonna do well, because I already play gacha (lootbox) anime games and they are usually amazing. This would be the last contest before discontinuing season 1 NFTs. If you heard of this project, you can enter until November 30th. For this Creators Airdrop, you can make a picture, a video, a song, or whatever content you want to represent Catgirl coin. If you are in the top 200 entrants you get a season one lootbox. This is kind of a big deal since you can't buy them as of almost a week ago.

My friend Nissa told me about the Catgirl contest a week ago and said I should enter a 3d model... because somewhere between leaving blogging and coming back, I learned how to use meshes and textures. I wanted to do something clever, so instead of just making a model, I wanted it to be animated, just like the official NFTs. Only the rarest of the genesis Catgirls got animated, so why not do the common one, that everybody has?

The program I used is called Vroid Studio, and it's 100% free. While I did use some stock textures and settings, I fully customized my character's hair almost all by strand, and remade her shirt to match the orginal character. I've made it into a gif for funsies c: maybe I should try to actually make NFTs?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center