TOR Project Donation

As I mentioned in my June Witness Update, I was going to donate 50% of the SBD reward to the TOR Project.

The post received 185.764 SBD, which means I will be donating 93 SBD to the TOR Project. As TOR project asks for an amount, I have entered 110 USD (the current market rate of almost $2 per SBD is incorrect because Poloniex is not accepting SBD at the moment).

I used @blocktrades to send 93 SBD to their BitPay address

Sadly they sent it with a low transaction fee, however it should hopefully confirm in the next few hours, and TOR Project should receive an nice $110 donation :)

Any further rewards from this post will be donated to another internet freedom/privacy non-profit. If you have any suggestions for them, leave them in the comments. I will avoid making another post unless there's a massive amount on this post, else I'll be stuck in an endless loop (as happened with my previous RiseUp Donations).


Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Vote for me to be a witness - every vote counts.

Don't forget to follow me for more like this.


Have you ever thought about being a witness yourself? Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT, or just ask in the witness channel. I'm happy to guide you! Join in shaping the STEEM economy.

Are you looking for a new server provider? My company @privex offers highly-reliable and affordable dedicated and virtual servers for STEEM, LTC, and BTC! Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center