PRESSURED. BOTHERED. TERRIFIED.

Allow me to share my thoughts about being a breadwinner in the family.

This is for the people out there who are academically, socially, and psychologically pressured. Through this, I can express to you that you are not alone.

If you will ask me about how I am doing recently? I will answer you that I'm doing good so far. But these past few days I become bothered about what path I am going to take. I was pressured by what my family said because their opinions matter. And I know for myself that they just think about my future. Also, my mentality is that I need to give back their sacrifices.

I can say that I am the breadwinner in the family aside from the fact that I was the only girl I also excel academically. They will say to me that I should be the one to be there for my brothers. Like I should be successful for the family because NO one can. That was my mindset from the start. To be successful and to be able to help my family and the people who help me throughout the years of hardship.

That is where the pressure takes place. I am bothered that I will disappoint my family. I am terrified that I will not meet their expectations. That future that they see for me falls to their feet, broken and shattered. The last thing that I can do to my family, especially to my parents is to disappoint them. They give me life and give me wings to fly and grow.

Let me quote this saying from Ed Jacoby he said, “Pressure comes from within and so be mastered from within”. As a person that is pressured in every aspect of our lives, we must master how to handle the pressure. And that is to start by knowing whether we stand the pressure or break.

Here I am saying that you got this. Gather your thoughts and choose what makes you happy. Everything will fall to its right places.

Share your thoughts about how pressured you are.IMG_1292[1].PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center