Resupply!

When that tax refund money hits and its time to resupply! For me that usually involves some silver and gold for which I partially blame #steemsilvergold for being a bunch of enablers! But it also means some extra medical/first aid gear and often some new kit to check out.

fullsizeoutput_9be.jpeg

Checking out a new type of compression bandage from H&H there on the left, in the middle is a SOFTT-Wide tourniquet from Tactical Medical Solutions, the big coyote brown piece of gear is a new Ankle First Aid Kit from Ryker Nylon Gear, and on the right at the are a few other compressions bandages from North American Rescue as well as chest seal and some Celox Rapid gauze which is impregnated with a hemostatic agent.

Most of this stuff I already have in triplicate or higher numbers, but you never know when some of that may be expended. Additionally having extras on hand allows me to be able to quickly build small kits for friends and family as needed.

IMG_6173.JPG

Here's the new AFAK on my ankle, so far so good. It does what I want and so far does it pretty well. My main reason for picking this up was I think it will do far better carrying what I want as well as hiding better under a pair of chinos. More in depth review to come!

As always, one of the most important things is solid training on the when, where, and how to use this gear.

Have a good one all, stay safe and prepared out there!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center