RE: RE: I've been posting more consistently lately
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've been posting more consistently lately

RE: I've been posting more consistently lately

I also read Dalz's post about Top Hive earners and learned that there were 8,000 accounts that received rewards in the past month. This made me wonder why the engagement level for each post is so low (at least in my case). I guess the majority are mostly focused on getting rewards for their own posts, or maybe they don't feel motivated to earn a few cents for commenting on others' posts. I say this because that's what I thought a long time ago until I changed my mindset about it.

I know for sure that our platform will benefit when the engagement level is high, especially when attracting outsiders to the platform. I've tested this myself: I visited a social media platform built on Solana that was giving away points and meme coins easily, which caught my attention. However, when I saw how low the level of engagement was and how uninteresting the quality of comments were, I quickly lost interest.

Hive is in a very good position to attract outsiders because our coin has value and we have good curation efforts, especially in the larger Communities we have. Now, I think that rewarding engagement is another piece of the puzzle that we need to integrate into the solution and educate Hive users about to make it more widely known.

And yeah, I'm also excited to see how it will turn out in a few months from now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center