CHILDHOOD:CREATING AMAZING MEMORIES

source

Childhood is an amazing, irreplaceable time of every one’s life, a time when we cared little or less about anything, asides feeding and playing, a time where each day was full of adventures lying in wait,It makes us remember the best times of our lives. They shape our thinking and future, I could say that my childhood was quite interesting and adventurous, however as we grow older, it drastically changes our perspective and view of childhood memories , I’ll be looking into how my childhood memories has evolved before now and what I think of them currently .

Growing up I was raised in a loving family of four kids, with me as the eldest, and growing up with my siblings, the friends in my neighbourhood left me with interesting memories, I remember when I wake up in the morning and the only thing on my mind is how to eat, and leave the house to go ride bikes, around the neighbourhood, I also recall waking up early in the morning when I was still living in the village, to the fresh aroma of dry meat gotten by hunters, every morning was a unique experience, it was always filled with exciting events, and I had nothing serious to worry about.

as I grew older I have come to face the realities of life, as I now wake up with school activities on my mind, every morning is no longer as interesting as they used to be when I was younger , I have to do a lot of things for myself right now, which was the opposite of before, where I had my parents doing things for me. Truly childhood is a very essential part of our lives, they most At times determine how our lives turn out.
source
My childhood memories is filled with a sense of freedom and liberty, I vividly remember running around wearing only undies, under a heavy rain, the thrill of staying up past bedtime, or the amazing taste of the dry meat and pepper soup I had almost daily, all these memories are just filled with interesting sights and wonders from before, most importantly I remember the , day we went to farm with our grand parents during the yam harvesting season, and we had to build a mini thatched house right there in the farm, to shield us from the scorching sun , as we prepared white yam and sauce right there to be eaten there, I still very much recall the , amazing taste of the yam in my mouth . This memories seem so clear as if they just happened yesterday, and they are very dear to me, cos they make me happy any time I feel down,

we may find ourselves looking back on our childhood memories with a sense of nostalgia. We may long for the days when our friendships were simple and uncomplicated, when a shared love of a game or a song was enough to bring us together. We may also come to appreciate the ways in which our childhood friendships have shaped our relationships as adults, teaching us the importance of loveable qualities like: loyalty, trust, and support.
source
Childhood memories as I have experienced can take on a different meaning as we grow older. What once seemed like a carefree and magical time can now be viewed through a lens of nostalgia and longing. They remind us of the good times and help us get past the hard times.
Overall, childhood is an irreplaceable time that shapes our thinking and future. While our perspective on these memories may change over time, their impact on our lives remains significant.

Hello guys the #marchinleo is ongoing,this is an amazing opportunity to get amazing ideas to write on ,and also get those ideas curated,!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center