That one myth!!

I didn't grow up having my grandparents around the house, so I didn't get to experience these late-night stories where grandparents would sit down with their grandchildren and tell them different stories both the real and the unreal "so true".

Being a child was fun though (I missed it a little), the different myths we were surrounded with, we weren't interested in carrying out any research when we were being told stories by our parents or relatives because we believed all of it, reasons being "they are older" and have seen more things than us, so we believed all of it.

One funny myth I believed as a child was "other countries being in outer space" Yeah you heard right, any country aside from the one I'm based in, is not on the planet Earth "It's out of the planet" Don't ask me (how I knew about that). That Is not the story I want to share for this initiative.

My story: So there was this day, I'd just gotten back from school when I entered the house, I saw my elder brother and his friend in the sitting room talking and laughing, so I greeted them and decided to go into the room to get some change of clothes when I heard my brother's friend said something that grabbed my attention, immediately I stood by the side of the door like a criminal so I can be able to hear the whole story (gist).

Source Link

I waited so my brother's friend could repeat what he said some minutes earlier and gladly he did, in his words and I quote my mum said if you stand in front of the mirror in the middle of the night you will see a ghost appear I almost screened because that was the strangest and at the same time scariest story I've ever heard in my few years of existence then. The story didn't end there but then I've picked the only thing I wanted.

Time to experiment: After hearing the story, I started praying for the night to come so I could put into practice what I'd heard, I waited patiently till finally the long-awaited night came and it was time, so I went into the room (looking all frightened) but then I built a level of confidence inside of me because I wanted to have the experience myself, I stood in front of the mirror for some minutes "nothing" using my two hands to cover my eyes and be peeping through my fingers, if I would see a ghost but unfortunately I didn't.

That was one myth I believed growing up, sometimes I still feel like looking into the mirror to see if I was gonna have that experience and be among those who looked into the mirror and saw a ghost, Unconsciously I would stare into the mirror and imagine I saw a ghost then I would run to bed and close my eyes till morning hehe!!.

This is my entry to the #inleo monthly prompt being day 16, you can be a part of it by clicking on the Link.

Thanks fro reading

Spanish
No crecí con mis abuelos en casa, así que no pude vivir esas historias nocturnas en las que los abuelos se sentaban con sus nietos y les contaban distintas historias, tanto las reales como las irreales, "tan ciertas".

Sin embargo, ser niño fue divertido (lo extrañé un poco), los distintos mitos que nos rodeaban, no nos interesaba investigar cuando nuestros padres o familiares nos contaban historias porque nos las creíamos todas, porque "ellos son mayores" y han visto más cosas que nosotros, así que nos las creíamos todas.

Un mito divertido en el que creía cuando era niño era "otros países están en el espacio exterior". Sí, has oído bien, cualquier país aparte del que yo vivo, no está en el planeta Tierra. "Está fuera del planeta". No me preguntes (cómo lo supe). Esa no es la historia que quiero compartir para esta iniciativa.

Mi historia: Entonces, un día, cuando acababa de regresar de la escuela, entré a la casa y vi a mi hermano mayor y a su amigo en la sala de estar hablando y riendo, así que los saludé y decidí entrar a la habitación para cambiarme de ropa cuando escuché que el amigo de mi hermano dijo algo que me llamó la atención. Inmediatamente me quedé de pie al lado de la puerta como un criminal para poder escuchar toda la historia (esencia).

enlace fuente

Esperé a que el amigo de mi hermano pudiera repetir lo que había dicho unos minutos antes y, felizmente, lo hizo, en sus palabras y cito textualmente: mi madre dijo que si te paras frente al espejo en medio de la noche verás aparecer un fantasma Casi lo descarté porque era la historia más extraña y a la vez más aterradora que había escuchado en mis pocos años de existencia. La historia no terminó allí, pero luego elegí lo único que quería.

Tiempo de experimentar: Después de escuchar la historia, comencé a rezar para que llegara la noche y pudiera poner en práctica lo que había escuchado, esperé pacientemente hasta que finalmente llegó la noche tan esperada y era el momento, así que entré a la habitación (luciendo asustada) pero luego construí un nivel de confianza dentro de mí porque quería tener la experiencia yo misma, me paré frente al espejo por algunos minutos "nada" usando mis dos manos para cubrir mis ojos y espiando a través de mis dedos, si vería un fantasma pero desafortunadamente no lo hice.

Ese fue un mito en el que creí mientras crecía, a veces todavía siento ganas de mirarme al espejo para ver si iba a tener esa experiencia y estar entre los que se miraron al espejo y vieron un fantasma. Inconscientemente me miraba fijamente al espejo e imaginaba que veía un fantasma, luego corría a la cama y cerraba los ojos hasta la mañana jeje!!.

Esta es mi entrada al mensaje mensual #inleo que es el día 16, puedes ser parte de él haciendo clic en el [Enlace].

gracias por leer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center