"Aquarius" enters the Esoteric and Visionary Art Contest (1UP Fundraiser)

AQUARIUS_DSC08804.jpg

"Aquarius"

For about weeks leading up to creating this image I was attracted to blue colour in my creative endeavours.
Blue is the colour of throat chakra, hence communication.
When I opened my folder with few versions of this particular image, the word that just shout out at me was "Aquarius". I then started thinking about my father who was born under Aquarius and at the moment I am on a very intense journey, contemplating the healing conversation I would like to have with him. I realized that I have to heal masculine wounds in my ancestry, because I know that this wounded masculine energy in my family doesn't allow my feminine to flourish, it keeps taking me back from fully embracing my womanhood. This beautiful space - I am very grateful to live in at the moment - allows me the complete freedom to be fully myself, with all my senses being in constant touch with Nature - feeling the earth and soft grass under my feet, the touch of grass on my skin, the warmth of the Sun on my cheek, the whispers of winds, the magical spells of spirits, the musical harmony created by all the creatures living around AND SO MUCH MORE.... I feel very open, vulnerable, but also very strong. But... as soon as I leave the gate of my garden, I feel like this completely naked inner self gets pushed back in to remain hidden. My own masculine keeps fighting to keep his dominance in me, thinking in it's own terms that it's all the feminine wants (and he must not give away his control). She doesn't - she wants equality, love and harmony. She wants BALANCE and UNITY.
And...this is currently a very strong and rising energy on this planet <3

About the series "Spirits Hidden in Nature"

Deriving inspiration from Nature, mysteries of life and sacred geometry, I mirror the pictures of plants and find inspiring patterns and creatures. When I compose them with portraits, mysterious image emerges. The name for most images comes from meditation upon it. This process takes me often to cultures and places I have never heard of before. On these images you will see the dance between light and shadow, you will also see illusion as reality and reality as illusion...

About me

Having been raised in a beautiful polish forest, I have always had deep connection to Nature - the unlimited source of inspiration for me - in life and in my creative processes. It took me some years of growth, wandering on different paths and experimenting with different tools to find own way of expressing myself through photography - to explore mysterious realms and bring up what lays beneath the surface... I am an intuitive artist - I normally go with the flow of my creative processes and create what the flow brings. I also feel drawn to subjects like environmentalism, consciousness and human evolution, femininity, sacredness in all forms.

b>Links for more art and/or purchase:

https://www.saatchiart.com/account/artworks/1069483
https://www.facebook.com/pg/yasminafly/posts/?ref=page_internalor

If you are interested in purchasing a print from limited or open edition you can also contact me directly at

5% of the profit from each sale will support The Tree Sisters organization, dedicated to tropical reforestation by inspiring and channeling women's nature-based feminine leadership into local and global action (https://www.treesisters.org)

#amazing #healing #shamanism #philosophy #psychedelic #psychology #spirituality #esoteric #aquarius #magic #spiritmedicine #spiritshiddeninnature #femininity #divinefeminine #womanhood #love #Nature #plantmedicine #psychodelicart #photography #ayahuascaart #psychodelicvision #visionaryart #Natureart #natureartwork #natureinspired #Gaia #Earth #metaphysical #spirits #water #magic #otherwordlyart #sacredmedicine #Universe #Alpujarras #Espana #artoftheday #magical #yasminasky #reforestation #naturerestoration #art #mystery #ayahuasca #contest #photo

This is a special #esoteric bounty post for 1UP, the Curation System for Communities with its own Smart Media Token. Check out the fundraiser to learn more about it and how to earn bounties yourself: https://fundition.io/#!/@steem-1up/0xxjea70g.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now