Undead Priest - Splinterlands Art Contest Week 255

Greetings my dear Hive community!!!

Good night, my dear Hivers!!!

I hope you are having a happy and beautiful week . This time, I present to you what I made for my participation in the weekly #Splinterlands art contest πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»

The truth is that last weeks, for contest #253 #254 I was looking through the game cards to make my participation, but that week was totally chaos for me, because in my city there were a lot of electricity problems. 🀬😀😞 The electricity was failing for many hours, it looked like a Christmas tree, Dammmmmnn, when it arrived and I thought it had stabilized, no, it wasn't like that! Are you kidding? It's a terrible situation. hmmm all the time and I even spent several nights without light dying of heat 🌑️πŸ₯΅πŸ˜΅. Both the card I had chosen to make and what I had done so far had to be put away. There was no longer any chance of being able to enter the competition in time 😞.

The last week electricity is a "little" but beware, only "a little" more stable, so I decided to make my participation and I remembered what I had already done last week. I had to go to the graveyard of my designs to rescue this one.
But I was a little busier than when I realized it was already late, although I had I had finished it on time, well, a few minutes later, I decided to leave it for the next week.

inic.jpg

Behold, OMGG this girl finally saw the light 🀣 Week 255.

After that, πŸ€” I was more or less thinking about what changes I was going to make, so I remembered a very old movie I saw years ago called "The Mummy". I specifically remembered how the mummy was reincarnated through a book which, if I remember correctly, was the Book of the Dead. Well, I don't really remember, but I think that's what it was called. The truth is that this mummy was brought to life and all the chaos in the film began.

Well, that's pretty much what I did for my entry. From the original card, I chose to make a reincarnated version and this is what came out. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‰πŸ»πŸ‘ˆπŸ»

✨✨✨

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

π•³π–Šπ–—π–Š π–Žπ–˜ 𝖆 π–˜π–’π–†π–‘π–‘ 𝖕𝖆𝖗𝖙 𝖔𝖋 π–π–Žπ–˜ π–‘π–”π–—π–Š:

The Dark Eternals do not consider themselves religious. Their skilled magical sorcerers are known throughout the Splinterlands as Undead Priests. It is said that the Undead Priests have the power of mind control, that they are able to destroy an opponent’s very will.


✨✨✨

20230723_001039.gif

✨✨✨

Every detail was made by hand, digital hand, well manually hahaha, well I did it one by one as you can see in the video, I did not use textures as on some past occasions, it took many hours doing details and polishing each thing little by little. Sometimes I did it and I did not like it later I changed it and changed it again ahahah, but hey I was trying to do better, I think.

Time: 15 hours
10 hours, golden things
5 hours Skin, background, hair, clothing and other detailsπŸ˜…

Speedpaint

✨✨✨

1.jpg

After redoing my own design from last weeks and having a clear idea of what I was going to do, I drew these lines a bit messy to visualise my idea a bit better.
-.-


✨-.-✨


2.jpg

Actually, this step is not the one that should be here because for this occasion I worked again with the greyscale values to give volume to my work. However, that step was lost, as I then switched to colour and didn't realise that I hadn't saved. But yes, here I went from greyscale to colour, and I also put some background, but then I changed it because I was unhappy with that part of my design.

-.-


✨-.-✨


3.jpg

Working on the gold finish, giving that golden feeling, because people of that time liked to wear a lot of accessories and clothes with gold. So I thought it was a good idea, although that would mean that I would spend a lot of time making them, I like to make those shiny little things so, well, I can't complain in the end hahaha.

-.-


✨-.-✨


4.jpg

Here I changed the background again and I also changed what I had done in the head part, as I liked this new version I had done better than the previous one. Between trial and error, I came to that conclusion, so it stayed. As you can see, I also rendered a lot more of the clothes and accessories in gold.

-.-


✨-.-✨


5.jpg

At this stage I added more things and details to the head part, like for example, the precious stones I put on it. I continued rendering the other things, like the chest and neck part, and I also made gold bracelets and other details.

-.-


✨-.-✨


6.jpg

I spent more time on this drawing than the others but it's mostly for the golden things 🀣 I finally dedicated myself to the other things of the drawing, like the skin, hair, background and some other things, not everything is golden in the end ahaah.

Btw for the background I used a free image from pixabay and I was going to use it out of focus like you see here but then I gave up on that idea.

Image by Astrid Schmid from Pixabay

Thankusss🀩

-.-



✨✨✨

20230723_025334.gif

✨✨✨


MOMIA.jpg

Finally, after changing several things in relation to the background, because I adjusted it to what I had, I also adjusted some colors and a few more little things, a few little touches and my entry was finished and ready to be presented to all of you.

Thank you all for seeing my new post, I hope you liked my work and it will be for a next opportunity... Have a good time and good night everyone!!! πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ’–




✨✨✨

20230724_022205.gifπŸ‘‰πŸΌπŸ˜˜πŸ‘ˆπŸΌ

✨✨✨


✨✨✨

𝖂𝖍𝖆𝖙 π–‰π–Žπ–‰ π–žπ–”π–š π–™π–π–Žπ–“π– 𝖔𝖋 𝖆𝖑𝖑 π–™π–π–Žπ–˜?

𝕴 π–œπ–”π–šπ–‘π–‰ π–‘π–”π–›π–Š 𝖙𝖔 π–π–“π–”π–œ π–žπ–”π–šπ–— π–”π–•π–Žπ–“π–Žπ–”π–“

𝕺𝖍𝖍𝖍 𝕭𝕿𝖂

𝕴 π–™π–π–†π–“π–π–˜ 𝖋𝖔𝖗 π–—π–Šπ–†π–‰π–Žπ–“π–Œ π–™π–π–Žπ–˜

π•±π–”π–‘π–‘π–”π–œ π–’π–Š π–Žπ–‹ π–žπ–”π–š π–œπ–†π–“π–™

πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜‰πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

π•Ύπ–Šπ–Š π–žπ–”π–š π–˜π–”π–”π–“ π•³π–Žπ–›π–Š!

🀭🀐πŸ₯ΉπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ˜‹πŸ€­πŸ€£πŸ€«πŸΎβœ¨πŸ₯ΉπŸ–¨οΈπŸ˜πŸ«£πŸ˜πŸ₯°πŸ€”πŸ˜‹πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now