The Witness of Phone's Revolution: Recalling Chasing The Provider Promo

I was thrilled when I came across this community and found out there is an interesting prompt. So this is my first entry into this community, hope you will enjoy my post..


photosource

Digi-prompt:
What was Your First Experience with Phones and Computers?

Talking about my first experience of using a computer or mobile phone, it seems to bring me back to the memories of the time when mobile phones and computers were a luxury for me. However, I am proud to be one of the witnesses of the evolution of mobile phones.

I still remember the first mobile phone my parents gave me was a Samsung branded mobile phone, I forgot the type but it was the same as the photo I showed above. It was a mobile phone with a camera and infrared, how happy I was at that time because for a 14 year old child, after borrowing my parents' mobile phones to play Tetris and Snake games, I finally had my own mobile phone with camera facilities. It was the final year of my junior high school. Among my classmates, I was the only one who had a mobile phone with a camera.

  • Sending Funny Broadcast With Provider Bonus


photo source

At the time of the use of this cellphone, the internet was not widely known to villages. I live in one of the remote villages where internet access will occur 3 years later. So, when I had my first cellphone, the thing that made me enthusiastic was sending messages to everyone. Those were fun times when sending messages with limited words. We would compete to shorten each word so as not to be charged more. Interestingly, there are lots of provider promos that require us to send several messages and then get a free bonus to send messages to the same provider. So when you get that bonus, you will be happy to send funny broadcasts to your friends.

  • Sending Funny Stickers


photo source

When mobile phones were not as sophisticated as they are now—where we could make our own stickers, sending cute stickers was an interesting thing to do. It was still related to free SMS promos, where the cute stickers above would be sent when they had lots of bonuses. I was one of the mobile phone users who liked to collect cute and pretty stickers. I would look for new stickers on my aunt and uncle’s phones and send them secretly. Ha ha ha….

This is the most antique of the history of old cell phones. It was when you wanted to send files such as photos, stickers, and others without using credit, namely infrared. Before Bluetooth, we were first faced with infrared facilities. Unlike now which can send files from a distance, through infrared we have to bring two devices closer together so that the file transfer is successful. You have to keep them close and touching each other so that your files are sent immediately.


Despite having many limitations at that time, mobile phones had become one of the addictive items, which could distract anyone from anything. One of them, made me careless in doing domestic work, it sometimes made my parents angry and confiscated my mobile phone. Ha ha ha.


So those are the interesting things when I had my first phone a long time ago. Now I have a smartphone that can do anything that I wanted, including posting a post on this blockchain. How about your experience?


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...





Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center