The Longest Time to Wasting Time

Hi everyone... I'm excited with this week Prompt. Just yesterday I discovered this community and followed my first prompt, now I find this week's prompt so interesting. It's kind of like a race to dig up old memories.

Let's get it!

Digi Prompt: Your Longest Binge/Gaming Session
What's the longest time you've spent binge-watching a show (or number of films) or getting lost in a game? Think back to that epic session where you couldn't pull yourself away. What got you hooked? How did that binge/gaming experience affect you, and do you still get hooked in now? Share your story—whether it was a guilty pleasure or a well-deserved break.
  • Criminal Case Game


photosource

Talking about how much time I spent watching shows or playing games, I decided to remember the first time I got addicted to games. Long time ago, It was when my mom just bought a tab. Inside her tab were many games, including this criminal case game. I was so addicted to this game that I lost track of time. If you ask me how much time I spent playing that game, it could be a whole day and even willing to sleep late just because I felt like I had to complete the missions.

Then, I also cheated by turning time faster so that my power would return quickly. This cheating is what led me to become addicted to games. It happened a long time ago but I still remember how I skipped my homework so that my mother got angry. Sometimes, my mother had to confiscate the Tab that I was using so that I would not get addicted to games and forget the time.

  • Shopee Cocoki

photo source

Some time ago, there was a game on one of the e-commerce applications that was currently trending. I followed it because I was curious, about why I never won. The game is like gambling where we will be addicted and continue to play it even though we never win. The worst thing is when I play this game from night to morning, even though I have to work. As a result, I don't get enough sleep and don't work optimally. But now I can separate myself from this game addiction.

  • Play A Game is Wasting Time

So, according my opinion, that playing games is a waste of time. Game players can lose track of time and pawn productive time that they can use for more useful things, such as domestic work. So, nowadays I try not to touch any games as much as possible because for me it is better to read books or do domestic work than play games that will even make you forget to eat or be late. That's totally like a toxic.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...





Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center