Gaming Addiction | Is It A Bad Habit If Reward Is Involved

image

When they talk about game or being a gamer, people do thing we gamers are bunch of jobless people who have nothing at hand to do, there are time I do think like them until I start playing game. People do rebuke me and some will be telling me to get a job, My mate are working and earning while I am busy playing games or watching movie which always make me stay indoor all the time. I still remember vividly where it all start, running back from primary school every blessed day praying we should have electricity at home just to play sony games with that tiny gamepad. Back then super mario, bomber man, contra always give us this kind of joy but what do I know, I was really not mature enough to start thinking of how to make money.

But when the real game started, it wasnt monetize likewise there isnt any reward attached to it, I remembered when I started playing call of duty mobile, I was even push to start playing because all they guys I knew back then were playing it and I dont really have a good phone back then to start playing. But when I got my Redmi phone which has 4gb ram, I decided to join them at least, it was really hard at first since I need to understand the interface, they were just killing me anyhow especially in br mode (Battle royale) and my guys started mocking me since we can communicate through the game. I felt bad and went offline, the next day I played alone (Solo mode) and learn a lot, This is my favourite game that isnt a play to earn kind of game.

Screenshot_2022-10-15-18-54-41-98_2923542ffeefa041adc0c105fc5bf76c.jpg

The Beginning Of Play To Earn

I was really amazed when I heard of the word play to earn and didnt believe such can be possible, playing games and earn reward from it, it was like a dream come true, my first ever P2E game was splinterland which I still play to this very moment, then Godunchained, axie among others. People still never believe there are ways to earn from games until I start explaining but the worst part of it is been addicted to all this things. Game is one of the things am addicted to, as an introvert, I rarely leave my room or the house, am always online but not not chatting, instead I will be playing games or watching movie maybe because I see it in another perspective, they gave me ideas on what to blog about and I earn from them. I see it as a normal 9-5 kind of job since it pays my bill. I dont really see it as a bad thing actually even if some people view it like that even do everything always have a bad side and my own bad side is I cant really socialize with people, I rarely keep friends and I love been alone.

When reward is involve, I really dont see it as a bad habit but we should always try to regulate it because too much of everything is really bad. You can create times to do other things which will take you away from your gadget once in while and also reduce your screen time, dont let it take control of your life and always learn how to put a stop to it at some point so as to give your self time to engage in other things

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center