Keep it wrapped or open? You decide!

So today I received the silver pieces I talked about in my post from three days ago. Actually, just the two, as the shop seller told me he couldn't find the third one in his inventory. Oh well, I still got two beautiful pieces under spot (with postal included!) so I won't complain 😄

Messenger_creation_1ffdec3f-d219-425e-b1cc-53b1162ada4d~2.jpeg

Messenger_creation_d6105e73-0a43-4337-a888-fc0022135b14~2.jpeg

Messenger_creation_d6560aab-731c-4e93-b86b-6306b64c0252.jpeg

As a quick reminder, the coin pictured above are:

  • 1 Canadian dollar from 1977 commemorating the 25th Anniversary of the Coronation of Elizabeth II, 0.500 / 23.3276 g
  • A "6.55957 Francs Euro Conversion" coin which is 0.900, 13 g

Now, as you can probably notice from the photos above, the euro conversion coin comes inside a booklet kind of thingie that I would love to open. But unfortunately it's wrapped in the original (?) plastic casing.

I am really itching to open it however it will probably lose some (if not a lot) value if I do. Especially in some years from now!

What would you do ? Keep it sealed or not? And what's the point of keeping it sealed if I don't get to actually enjoy unwrapping this beauty? 😔

What would you do? Unseal it or not?

So I figured to make things a bit fun.

Leave me a comment and tell me if you would unwrap it or not. I'll give the post a couple of days to run and then depending on the popular vote in the comments I will open it..or not 😄

So tldr.

Keep it wrapped or open it?

Ok plebs! This is it for today!

See you soon with more shiny 😍





Fun Numismatics Posts
Enjoyed the post? Here is some more fun silver/numismatics themed content I have written in the past that you may enjoy:

And don't forget to join me in the silver gold stackers discord where I hang around! We are a fun bunch, I promise! Just click here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now