Tutorial In Knowledge.

We’re exposed to the knowledge that “We can’t Know More Than What We Already Know Until We learn The Things We Don’t Know “.

Thumbs up to whoever made that quote

As much as this is general knowledge, not everyone would understand the depth of it. While some would read through it, nod, and be like okay. Another would read, think through, and relate easily to it. This is a description that everyone's understanding of knowledge depends on how versed they are about such matters and experience seems to be the fastest teacher of knowledge that births understanding.

Often, we can never understand something until we experience it first hand or like the saying “Get in that shoes to feel for me “.

For instance;
I believe suicide is an easy attempt and that's because I've jumped over a story building before and knew the state of my mind at that moment. Although mine wasn't done with the mind of attempting suicide I could understand the mind behind it. I just wanted to leave my house and I was ready to do so by any means.

First came the thoughts I convinced after realizing my family had hidden the house key. Then, freedom was all I could feel when the idea of my balcony came to mind. Before I jumped over, I remembered the picture that was vividly in my head, the distance seemed so close even though it was a decent height. By close I mean, my eyes saw plain ground and though a part of my brain reminded me of the aftermath pain that might come with it, a huge part of my brain assured me that it wouldn't hurt much and just be for a temporary task to achieve what I needed.

This was an internal battle that took place within me before I eventually gave it to what I thought was freedom. In the end, I regretted my actions of causing more harm physically to join the emotional hurt that led me to do what I did.
A sucidical man doesn't care much about the physical hurt because his mind is set on the forever freedom that is incomparable to the temporary hurt that might just last for a minute or two. I eventually got my right leg dislocated,

How I still thank God till this moment that I didn't end up handicapped.

However, it gave me the experience and a deeper knowledge of what goes on in the mind of a suicidal man. Experience wouldn't just teach but lead one through the process. It's like the saying, “Seeing Is Believing” and that's always been the easiest lecture to man whether it be in a good way or bad way.

On the other hand, knowledge could be versed and understood if well studied but also could be just pieces that experiences help put or fix together. It then becomes a picture clearer frame on the wall not of someone else’s story but of yours. In my opinion, this is the perfect combo of a clear understanding of reality matters.

Photo Credit Is Mine.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center