Hive-Reachout/Inleo Initiative 17 - Dancing Through the Storm: Embracing the Challenges of My Final Year.

Dancing in the storm is a topic I really love so much because it will allow me to share more knowledge about the storm I have gone through, or I am going through. In life generally, we all have our ups and downs, and we have our storms, which are sometimes waging war against us. Storms in every human life come like a trial of time, and if we are not careful about the way we handle them, they might end up ending us or drawing us back on our road to success or give us a setback in life.


Screenshot (8).png

Storms can come in different ways, it can either be true financial well-being or life generally, but for me, I faced some kind of storm recently, and I am also dancing through it according to what the topic of the initiative States. Like I said before, a storm in every human's life can be money, clothing, marriage, or whatever it may be, but for me, it is the stress of coping with my final year in school. For every parent who has given birth to a child, their hope and expectations is for them to help the child become someone successful in life, and for this to happen it's up to the child to make sure that the parents do not labour in vain.

When I was still in my lower level at the university, I was really anticipating getting to the final year and doing my final exam and leaving the school because I felt I was facing a lot of stress, but I never knew I was coming to dance through more storms in the final year. I do not see them as a storm because I know for every problem there is always a solution. I started the journey of my final year this week, and trust me, it has not been a really smart road because I was not used to the system that comes with the responsibility of being in a final year.

image.png
Source

You have to wake up very early in the morning to make sure you don't miss any class, and most of the time when you do not get yourself something to eat from the early morning before leaving for classes, it is very possible for you not to get anything to eat again because once you start class in the morning you go from one class to another, and sometimes the university break is not enough because some lecturers will take that from you and use that to sort some of the lectures, and you dare not complain about this if you do not want to get an extra year again.

I had an experience that was a bit bad today. Normally I was supposed to have a class which was supposed to last for about 4 hours that is 9am to 11am and 11am to 1pm. But a class was cancelled yesterday which was shifted to today, and then I will have to stay in the class for another extra 2 hours again which is 2pm to 4pm. I never planned it, actually, but I had no choice because it's what I signed up for. But the annoying aspect was that when it was time for the lecturer to go by 4, he insisted on not leaving and waiting till 5pm. We were all soliloquizing, but we couldn't alter a word, and then he decided to take the headcount of those in the class because he was annoyed.

image.png
Source

He took the headcount and told us to leave. This is just the beginning of the semester, and things have started this way. I just hope I can cope with all the stress for the next 6 months. I surely will, because those who were before me had done it, and they coped, so I have to hope and believe that I will also scale through. God is helping me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center