Palmer to the rescue for Tengo Rangers

It is the seventh game week of the English Premier League

Which means it is game week 7 in the fantasy premier league world...

Last week I played my Wild Card
Last week I listened to so called FPL winners!

This week I shall stick to the advice I tell people about life!

Play your own game!

So I follow the FPL LAy gang and their guru the FPL Professor who kept banging on and on about the last week was the week for the wild card, get rid of Salah to get more points into the team. Get Saka etc

Well last season Palmer did me proud and I am a Chelsea fan, so I listened to him and got rid of Salah picked Saka and did not pick Palmer!

Well get it right up you, I am going to get Palmer and keep him period!

Mission .... Get Palmer!

2 Free Transfers and 0 Budget

So I have got two transfers, now then obviously one would be for Palmer incoming....

He costs £10.7 million....

Fluff me!

Okay, let's look at the squad as it is before I start making that substitute....

Well what else irked me about the selection of the Gurus was that you need Diaz of Liverpool at all cost.....

Only to read in the WhatsApp group that Diaz was always going to be transferred out after this week....

Well fluff me sideways he is gone ....

So that gives me £8 million but I am well short, the only person I could sell would be Mbuemo, but no, I like him and he is scoring well!

Nope it has to be the other Liverpool player Trent Alexander-Arnold at £7 million ...

So in theory i have 15 million in the bank of which 10.7 goes to Palmer..so can I find a defender for £4.3 million?

Now then, I have Gabriel of Arsenal, Lewis of Man City and Porro of Spurs as my three starters... so the 4.3 is for a back up....

Right let's check the market!

20 minutes later and I have chosen my defender, and got money leftover!

The problem of course was that most defenders were 4.5 and up so finding for 4.3 or less only left about five to pick from that start!

I was left pretty much to choose from this list

But when you take a look at the fixture list for Leicester City ....

then it could only be one person and that is

Fluffing SImple really!

Welcome to Tengo Rangers Wout!

And a huge welcome back to Tengo Rangers for Cole Palmer!

Tengo's latest squad of 15

Yeah now I am feeling more relaxing after getting rid of Salah last week.

I like Cody Gakpo and him and Diaz were always going to rotate...

Last week before another fluffing international break!

Get that team picked ... Big one, but I am going with Haaland as Captain and Saka as vice captain

Team for Game week 7


Fixtures for Game Week 7


Home wins for Arsenal , City and Chelsea?

Game Week 6 results


❌ Below Average ~ Utter dire tripe!!!

Out of that 42 .... look

15 were from McNeil of the Toffees and 9 for Mbuemo of the Bees Making 24 of the paltry 42 points ....

And what of ... Diaz? 2 yes fluffing 2!

My Game Week 6 Head to Head Match

☑️ A draw! I was convinced it would be a loss, so I will take that draw and a point, I am not sure I have one before!

Stats after Game Week 6

Two wins and a draw from 6 matches and 7 points, oh well early days but I need to get moving upppp!

Some league positions!

I am playing in two Hive leagues

The Classic League and then Hive Division 2 Head to Head .

The Hive fpl as you can see by the red arrow last week of 44th to 52nd!

The Hive Division 2 Head to Head , yep red arrow is a downward position and we are back down to 40th place!

Yes it is early but I want to see more green!

I am also playing in the Across (ACX) leagues which does feature some Hivians and these are my postions there ...

ACX league

A smaller league and I am slipping down again!

ACX Head to Head


Yep going down there as well!!!

Tengo Rangers is up and running somewhere!

It's a Marathon not a Sprint said someone!

What do you think of my new squad and team?

image.png

Thanks for visiting.

Have you entered a team into fantasy premier league?
If so drop a comment and let us know!

Wishing you a wonderful season ahead!

image.png

All ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo. Image made on pixlr with a prompt from me.
@tengolotodo 4th October 2024 (Oct 3 Premium 0 VR)

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

### Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center