Anarchy in ttt 167

Hello Hivians and Hello music lovers 🎢

Tuesday for me on Hive means three tune tuesday...

It's Tuesday and of course that means it's inspiration time!!
Well I am sitting down to write this at 10.01 pm Monday night so almost Tuesday but it is now in many places.

What is going on in the world.

Riots, protests, wars, bloodbaths in stocks, shares and crypto.

Bangladesh will have a new leader, will the hardline Islamists take over. Governments all over the world are feeling the effects of crap rules and shite governance.

The people have spoken.

It is all coming home to roost...

There can only be one song to kick off this threetunetuesday post ... How it develops we shall see while Iisten to the first song!

Today, I bring you .... No fluffing idea yet!!!


It is Tuesday and that of course means that it's #ttt or #threetunetuesday and so it's time to share some tunes with you!


@ablaze started #ttt 167 weeks ago! Go check out what it is all about on his last post Playlist Shuffle for Three Tune Tuesday - Week 166 - win 12 HBI

Do go support @ablaze as without him we would not have this mental fun musical activity that you can win HSBI from! I am happy to be one of the TWELVE sponsors and it is kinda fun checking out music from all over this global village of ours!

Long live #ttt 😁🎼 and #threetunetuesday

image.png

Let's fluffing go, but before we play the first tune ... I hope all Hivians are safe in all the countries that are having problems just now, which is alot...

As I said kicking it off are the one and only Sex Pistols

Sex Pistols - Anarchy In The U.K

Oh fluff it, punk, real punk as it should be!

'Cause I wanna be Anarchy.
It's the only way to be.

Anarchy in the UK from one of my top 5 albums of all time ...

Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols

image.png

Okay my mind has been decided!

Lie, lie, lie, lie, liar you lie
Lie, lie, lie, lie, tell me why, tell me why
Why'd you have to lie?

The world is so full of liars, politicians, lawyers, friends, have you lied today?

Sex Pistols - Liar

The song was mostly about their manager Malcolm McLaren, but then band member Johhny rotten said it was about everyone tried to manipulate. They were just hapless idiots and everyone was out to manipulate them. They had already been fired from two record labels and been banned from live TV at this point!

image.png

Sex Pistols - God Save The Queen

image.png

Of course there in only song that can end this three tune tuesday post!

I hope that you enjoyed these Sex Pistols tunes.

Which was your favourite (if any) ?

Note: The three YouTube videos that I have shared are not owned by me, I am simply spreading great music on Hive.

I wish that you all have a brilliant rest of your week, and until we meet again enjoy your tunes 🎢🎡🎢

image.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated..

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

HASTE YE BACK

@tengolotodo August 5th 2024 (Aug 4 Premium 1 VR)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments