Experiencing the Slice of Heaven at PizzaBurg Uttara, Dhaka

My last visit to Bangladesh was an amazing one with so many life events like my marriage and visiting many of my relatives after almost four years. And I have also visited some of the best foods heaven for being a foodie man. I love to eat and get the heavenly tastes from around the world. And so, I am still trying all the new recipes from every corner of China in Beijing. Though I have changed my lifestyle to gain weight due to the covid quarantine period, I also aside some days to forget everything and get the taste and lose myself in the heaven of delicious foods. As a result, I have visited the topmost popular biriyani restaurants, pizza shops, and some others like chicken chap and many other fast food chains in my visit to Bangladesh last time.

Dhaka City, the capital of Bangladesh is one of the most populous cities in the world, and everywhere on a lively busy street you can find many hidden jewels with so many kinds of desi foods. As my wife's university is located in Uttara, Dhaka, I came onto PizzaBurg, a great place for pizza enthusiasts like myself, drawn by the seductive fragrance of freshly cooked dough and the promise of molten cheese. The place was recommended by my wife as she had a great experience there earlier. So, me my wife and another friend of my wife's went there during dinner time to have an experience in the Pizzaburg, Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Passing through the old wooden doors was like entering a world of flour dust and laughter. A wonderfully industrial feel was imparted by exposed brick walls covered with fanciful paintings. The air was dense with the enticing smells of garlic and melting cheese, creating a sensory symphony for me. The inside was extremely decorated with so many sitting arrangements with relaxable sofas by the wall, and moreover, I was just overwhelmed with the fragrance inside of the pizzas was a promise of what was to come.

Later we got the menu by the vibrant flashes of color with a ton of varieties of pizzas. There was the traditional Margherita with fresh ingredients in their simplicity, and the Peri-Peri Chicken with a fiery tango of spice and cheese, each pizza was full of a mouth-watering appearance with the baked flour and mozzarella layer. I was confused between the BBQ and with extra cheese and I chose the first one with adding extra chees as my wife loves cheese, captivated by the smokey whispers of barbecue sauce. My heart skipped a beat when it came, a golden disc capped with sauces in the poured cheese with all the ingredients.

We also ordered some milk shakes, my wife chose the chocolate one and other two had the strawberry one. And while we were waiting for the PIZZA, we were enjoying our gossip and the milkshake. It took about 40 minutes to deliver the PIZZA after we ordered, the exact time I can't remember.

The first taste was a flavor explosion in the mouth. The crust, thin and crunchy with a hint of chew, crackled under my teeth. The acidic barbecue sauce danced on my tongue, nicely balanced by the flavor of the extra cheese and onions, while the delicate, smokey pulled meat gave a depth that was both cozy and intriguing. Each taste after that was a revelation as we tried different combinations of sauces provided by the restaurant. The gooey cheese enveloped the toppings in a loving embrace, expanding like molten gold. The interplay of textures - crunchy crust, chewy dough, soft meat sauces - was a culinary marvel.

I wasn't simply eating a pizza at the time; I was experiencing a piece of life. It was an exciting place to wait for the PIZZA as the surrounding decoration was amazing and the colorful paintings, beautiful celinflamps, and lively vibes will definitely make your day. There were people of all ages and all groups, families, younger, and some children were making some extra noise also.

The most interesting fact is that the pricing of the PIZZA is really convenient as it was not expensive like the international chains such as Pizzahut, Domino's Pizza, and so on, but the taste is really competitive and I prefer the fusion as we the Bangladeshi people love more spicy foods in overall taste sense.

In total, we spent around 2200 BDT which is almost $20 including the biggest size PIZZA with a topping of extra cheese, and 3 milkshakes which were about 1.5 bucks each as I remember. So, the overall price is so convenient here.

I knew I'd found something unique when I left PizzaBurg, my heart was full and my stomach content. It wasn't simply a restaurant; it was a paradise for pizza lovers, a place for laughing and cherished moments, a place where taste and joy danced together. In the future, I want to come back here again to have the delicacy.

I hope you like my PIZZA experience in such an amazing place in Dhaka. If you have any queries, let me know in the comments, and I will try my best to answer them.

Thanks a lot for your time and attention, I will catch you at the next one.
Wish you a great day!


20231112_134049.jpg

MD AL MAHADI HASAN Welcome to Mahadi's small corner in the Hive Community from Bangladesh. He is a Ph.D. student who is working at a research Institute in China. He has visited many destinations near Beijing, climbed up the Great Wall and mountains, tried new and exotic dishes here, tried skiing and many other events, and explored his country and wants to explore the rest of the world in the future. As a crypto enthusiast, he has the hobby of learning about Blockchains, Cryptos, and their fascinating applications in the real world. He loves learning new things and tries to enjoy his life to the full. If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love for him as a learner in the blogging sphere. You can also reblog his post if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts about his life and thoughts on a regular basis including daily life and some Blockchain games such as Splinterlands.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now