Beijing Zoo part 1: Exploring PANDAS

Visiting a zoo is always interesting. For the first time, I went to the Beijing zoo and see some animals for the first time in my entire life. When I compare the Beijing zoo with the national zoo of Dhaka city, it makes me hurts as our country's collection is not so big though our native zoo is beautiful indeed. Many places on my list here in Beijing to explore but the corona is not letting me explore properly and I am watching these photos again and again for consoling myself with what I have seen already!

The most attraction of Beijing for me was seeing the great Chinese Panda which is only available in China, one of the largest bear species living on the planet but one of the laziest animals on the earth like me, a true sleep-lover!
I also observe their relentless eating and sleeping by losing their gigantic bodies on the ground and often they sleep on the branches of trees!

This Panda loves bamboo and luckily I have to manage too shoot a bamboo-eating video with my phone, if you want to watch that video you can watch it here:

When I visited the zoo, the Covid situation just started improving, and during the national holidays period and I was permitted to visit any place inside Beijing! And as the holidays are fascinating for the Chinese people the place was heavily overcrowded at every corner of the zoo. The matter of relax was that the place was enough large to accommodate such a huge wave of visitors!

The second fascinating exploration for me was the GIANT polar bear which can be only seen around the north pole. I have seen many documentaries but I have never thought that they will be so gigantic! It is among the species of the largest living bear in the earth! It was much bigger than I thought after watching it on discovery channel. The look of this bear is also very soothing as it looks more beautiful than the furiousness of a bear. The white fur and hastiness in the movement were like a cute animal from a fairy story!

It was very difficult for me to take a clear photo but I have seen in my real eye that is the memory!

Another cute animal that I want to share in this part 1 post of the Beijing Zoo visit is the Penguin which is from the South polar area. It is fascinating that you are exploring the animals from both polar areas within the same place! This is also the time for me to explore the Penguin as our country has no Penguin in the Zoo!

They are not so big but they are very quiet than other animals. I have read that they are very polite same as human and they loves living in a society. Though it was not possible to observe such things I was happy to see them on my eyes! That's the feeling of exploring the earth everywhere. I saw their look at the visitors which is really different than other animals. It resembles a human being observing the other human being!

Thank you so much for your time and attention in reading my post. Enjoy your every day in the best way you can. I will catch you at the next one!
Have a nice day!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center