The Struggles of Being A Leader

Hello mga ka Hivers! Its been a while since I post a blog on this platform. I've been busy with all the reportings, projects and stuff for the school. So where do I start hmm... I'm going to start on the second week of the academic year.

On that week I've been chosen to become the leader of most of the subjects in this semester (I'm not exaggerating).

  1. Philippine History-Reporting
  2. Business Process Management- Reporting and Mini Capstone
  3. Environmental Science - Reporting
  4. Rizal - Video Presentation

So how did I became the leader of those things? Some of the reasons on why I became the leader are;

  1. In their eyes, I'm somewhat of a genius as they would like to say (Which is incorrect because I'm just doing my best to study efficiently).
  2. I could do any task that the teacher gave (Which is wrong because I don't like to do anything especially if its not for the grades).
  3. Got peer pressured into becoming a leader both teachers and classmates.

Why don't I reject the offer of becoming a leader? The thing is I'm a introvert, I don't have the ability nor courage to tell them that I don't want to become the leader.

I hate becoming a leader because most of the work on a group project are shouldered by me. I need to communicate to other people who either willing to help or people who are busy on their life (working students).

One of the projects that I'm currently trying to finish is the Rizal project. First we are given a task to present 3 topics Noli me Tangere, El Filibusterismo, and Rizal's Life: Exile and Execution. This needed to present in front of the people. So we brainstorm on how to present this, we created scripts and props to be use in the presentation. Then suddenly our teacher announced that the presentation are going to be a video presentation and the reason for that due to the lack of time on both parties (student and teachers) she decided to make it a video presentation but the only problem to this is it needs to be past next week. At first I was happy on this announcement because we can make a mistake multiple times, we can just edit it and call it a day. So on the first day of shooting a video we got about 30% on our presentation, nothing happens except after we finished shooting a video it rains heavy.

Here is a picture ofour video
image.png


The second shooting day we done about 4 minors scene because of rain, after shooting that day I got curious and check the weather forecast online. It states that 4 LPA's are going hitting the Philippines especially on the part of Visayas region. I panicked after reading this I immediately tell my members that we may not be able to shoot if it keeps raining. The next day supposedly third day of our shooting, we postponed our activity because of the bad weather but I told my members that if we can't finish this work in about 2 days we are done for. We have about 3 days to passed this subject to our teacher so we text our teacher to gave us extra time to pass this project the reason is we can't film due to the bad weather. So the teacher gave us 4 extra days to finish this project. Yesterday after all the commotion we decided to just edit the clips that we take. At first it was going smoothly but after a few clips I realize that some of our video is either a bad take or the audio of the video is bad. I told the member that we need to re-take some of the scenes and they agree on this matter but the thing is some of the members have jobs on that day. So we decided to just fully finish this on Monday next week.



Looking back I realize that I'm not ready to become the Leader in a group project, because I'm not build to handle too much stress and emotional feelings on such a mere task. I also don't like to be the one who handle most of the things on a group project, I just want to do my thing. I also don't like working with people.

So what have I learned in this matter? Honestly I don't know but one thing that always comes back to me is "I am not good with this thing".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center