The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

I have been on this platform continously for 6 years. If I ever look back it seem a fun ride making content, curating and engaging all these years. What make these years more special is being able to make regular content time to time. I am not here to judge the quality of my content, but writing for over 6 years is an achievement in itself for me. It is not an easy as it appears as many a times, I am unable to find any topic to write. Like it happened yesterday, I ran out of ideas to write and I took help of someone in #Hive to suggest me any topic to write. And i proceed with my content.

20240405_194533.jpg
(own edited image)

This is not usual, as many a times some kind of monotonous work may lead to losing interest. A monotonous job can cause stress and burnout, which can lead to writer's block. We can also term it as brain fade. Writer's block is a condition that can affect writers of all types. It is a situation where the writer are having difficulty coming up with new ideas to being unable to produce new work. Doing same kind of job every day is called monotonous work. It is considered to be enemy of our happiness at work. We do similar work every day that doesn’t need much thinking. We work at a same place with same people. We follow same rules and regulations every day. This way monotony becomes our best friend and makes us an enemy to create new things.

Start writing, no matter what

The same applies on this platform too. To make the presence, an author needs to be more creative with their content. During all these years, It happened many a times that, I ran out of ideas or topic to make my content. I find my self lost, and sometimes I losses interest to write. But again, I came back hard with as creative I could be. Overcoming writer’s block depends on each individual. At the end of the day, it is all about conquering self doubt, getting motivated and knowing that hard work will pay off.

Some of best way to get away with such monotonous situation that I tried and found quite effective are:

  • Take a break : It is important to keep our mind and body a break from the continous job. It is important for free thinking

  • Go out for walk. Going out in open allows us to think more widely and gives us new prospective of things

  • Spend time in nature. Nature is alwsys considered to be great healer. Getting closer to nature rejuvenates our mind and refresh it for creative ideas.

  • Make way for freewrite. Just start writing without pausing to worry about sentence structure, grammar, spelling, or whether what you’re saying makes sense or not. I often notice such freewrite helped me to comes back.

20240405_194829.jpg
(own edited image)

All this techniques are tried and tested. It alwsys helps me to rejuvenate and refresh my thought process. Apart from all this, I also sometime spend quite time in my sacred space. This allows me to comes up with newer content topics all the time. A little break from the usual routine alwsys helps us to put more focus and concentration to our work. This is what keeps me alive and active on this platform. And I belive an author who is suffering from writer's block may try all these to refresh themselves and get creative with contents.

This is my entry to Day 5 Inleo Writing Prompt for the m/o April.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center