Cultivating dreams and harvesting joy. [Season of abundance]

There are basically two ways through which people associate the village life in India. Firstly, village people are poor and secondly, village people are engaged in agriculture. In my opinion, there are many other things which defines a village. Apart from close knitted community to roots of various culture and customs, living close to nature is one important factor that distinguish a village from others. I am blessed to be one such village and every walk around it is worth enjoying. Today, I went ahead for a routine inspection of my agricultural fields. Thanks to continous rainfall, since last few days, the entire area appeared quite lively.

1000092092.jpg

While the rainfall is important for the crops it makes life confied to their home. But not the farmers who made sure to keep a track of their farming fields. The track that leads to my fields is submerged in water.

1000091922.jpg

There were muds, and the piece of land get slippery. But the benefit of rainy season is that the fields allow us to clean any dirts. And I did the same in the fields water.

1000091868.jpg

These water in middle of the fields are mixed with urea and Dap fertilizers that were used for farming. So we need to make sure to clean our foot again with clean water. Or to use some skin care. In village the mustard oils is very popular to deal with these chemical mixes water.

1000091881.jpg

My fields at the far end of the area is looking very nice from a distance. I remember, I used to find it difficult to identify my land few years ago. I alwsys used to mix it up with others. But then I made mark of it, through an old tree that stands in straight line to my fields. The tree is very old, it has hollow trunk still standing quite strong.

1000091877.jpg

As far as my paddy are concerned, it was appearing very lively. The green color in the entire field is very satisfying. This is the first time in 3 years that we have seen such a bumper farming. Not only with me, but the entire village is quite happy for this year farming. Thanks to the rain God that keeps blessing these farmers.

1000092089.jpg

Weeds are very common in farming and my field too not been deprived of it. There were few unwanted grass thay comes up in middle of the fields. These needs to be removed to allow the paddy to grow properly.

1000092091.jpg

I am very satisfied with the progress so far. The crops are growing nicely and hopefully we will get a good yeild. Still too early to make any estimate, as there are still some struggling days ahead. The walk ends on a happy note.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now