ONE WISH - A WISH THAT WOULD CHANGE EVERYTHING

I have always imagined when I was younger, if I was given the opportunity to make a wish, what would I do. The truth is as we progress in life, our wish changes do to life experiences along the way. I knew about this while I was young so I always heard this in mind; If a magical person approach me to ask me to make any wish, I would wish for 10 wishes and make every last wish count as a renewal but truth is, even if I get this opportunity of making a wish, I am sure a condition would come that I cannot renew any wish I make.

Just One Wish that would change everything!!!.png

Image designed using canva

So I am sitting here thinking, if I am to make a wish what wish would I make; is it to be a millionaire, is it to wish for a better world, is it to wish there is no corruption in this world, I seriously don't know. It is so hard to sit on a place and finalize on what wish to make because whatever wish you make would surely affect your present, future and that of your coming generations.

If I am to make a wish for a better world, the truth is there is never an idea meaning of a better world. The world as I see it even though many imperfections is perfect because it is a result of people's decisions. Wishing a better world today, does not mean it would not come back to way it was once.

To think of corruption, forget it, corruption is not something that can be taken away like that. I don't think it is possible to totally remove the fact of corruption from the earth because people would always remain people.


Source

And like every human, I am selfish πŸ˜‚πŸ˜… to some degree, I would not want to waste a wish. I totally want something that would be of most beneficial to me, so far it is my wish to make. So my wish has to be something that would change everything, what I mean by everything is not only my life but that of my generation as well. What wish would be better than that? So I wish that:

The generation bloodline of my father downwards would forever be prosperous

That would be my wish, and you know what, prosperity means so many things. From wikipedia prosperity can mean: flourishing, thriving, good fortune and successful social status. Prosperity often produces profuse wealth including other factors which can be profusely wealthy in all degrees, such as happiness and health.

What wish would be better than having good health, happiness , flourishing, having good fortune? If this wish happens, then definitely, my status on Hive would be affected. On a norms, I would generally wish for a million Hive power to support so many articles on Hive but the thing is, that wish would become a waste because it is too narrow.

I can have a million Hive power but I might be facing life struggles, or health problems and anything can happen if Hive doesn't happen to last as we expect it too (I totally pray it does), then what would I say would happen to my wish. it would be a total waste.


Source

With prosperity, I can attain success in everything I set my mind to and that way I believe not only me but my children's children would be successful in all their endeavors effortlessly. Over this wish of prosperity, there would even be high possibility of me making the one million hive power without having to directly wish for it and boom, I get almost everything I want physically (health matters) and materialistic with just one wish and not just me, my generation's generation gets the same thing too.

So I would like to know, If you are given one wish to make, what wish you would make. Don't copy my wish, just pretend as if you have not read my post and try to be honest. I would be in the comment section replying comments and also curating them.

WHO IS STARSTRINGS01


image.png

Starstrings01 AKA Giftedhands is a Hive lover, a Nigeria musician (Guitarist) and also a student who studies Mechatronics Engineering in the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

His goal on Hive is to be more than a regular blogger but something more; someone with a purpose. That’s one of the reasons why he founded the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Kindly click here to follow @newbies-hive curation trail.

He battles and struggles with balancing education and being active on the chain but yet his love and passion for Hive keeps him on balance.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG πŸ˜‡πŸ’•

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now