One week into Premium, how's it going?

Good morning burners! It's our second week testing out the Premium InLeo features! So far, I'm a little underwhelmed. My concerns beforehand about premium and how much it would benefit a 'small' user are still genuine. I mean, it's great to have some 'bonus' features, edit a thread, add markdown, and go over the character limit...that's all very good if there was enough activity in threads to warrant such things.

The main selling point from the InLeo team was the 'curation votes' from their main accounts, and of course 'evergreen rewards'. Now, I agree not every post should be upvoted. There still needs to be a level of quality that would warrant such votes. So far I haven't received any 'bonus' votes. Maybe I've done something incorrectly?

Is it all doom and gloom? Or does the sloth just like a moan? Well, let's take a look at our stats for the previous week. As we mentioned in our first premium post last week (HERE), our main goal is actually to raise our follower number. We were sitting at 26 followers before we started our premium adventure. Currently, we're on 27 (Edit 37 to 27). So we've gained one follower.

Now, to be fair and impartial, I've been slacking the last few days. In fact, I haven't created any content over the last few days. So that would undoubtedly affect our progress. However, we're exactly one week since our first posting after receiving this premium account. We'll need to have a quick look into the wallet to see what this means, are we earning enough to pay for premium? Let's find out!

We've earned 5.5 LEO over the week, most of which came from a few upvotes we received just after gaining the premium account. Thanks to @leo.voter for trying to bring some buzz to the old sloth! The estimated value of my wallet is up about $1. As it stands I'd need to sell the LEO to try to earn enough HBD to reactivate the premium. We've also gained $0.87 HBD! Sloth and steady wins the race as they say!

Talking of sloths, have you joined the #slothbuzz community (hive-179927)? Why not Join now and start sharing your buzzing content with like-minded sloths throughout Hive?


A quick question before I evaluate the next week of progress here at InLeo.

Do you have to have the beneficiary award to @leofinance to receive curation? Surely using the InLeo platform should be enough? Any ideas? I'll leave it on this post to see if there's any difference from last week when I removed it.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments