Buying RARE cards in Reward Shop

Hello People,

It is Friday and generally, it is a good day because we are going to have the weekend. Luckily today is a good day for me because the volume of work is not so high. Because there is not a lot of work I can give some time to the game. It is difficult sometimes to play the game or check out things during working hours but today is different. I thought why not utilise this time to buy some cards in the shop? I only have glint tokens and it is better to use them for buying something in the shop.

image.png

image source

I recently purchased some epic cards and now its the turn for rare. There are four types of cards in the game and rare is certainly an available form of cards. It is a rarity so a higher rarity means the card is more valuable. Without any further delay now I am going to buy the cards. Currently, I have more than 80,000 tokens in my account so I can pay 75,000 tokens for a hundred cards.

image.png

I have entered the quantity and the amount is auto-calculated which is showing as 75,000 tokens. I need to process this transaction and authenticate to get the purchase done and I'm going to do this.

image.png

We need to confirm the purchase and that is the last step. Once we do this the purchase is sent for processing and within a few seconds, you can see the successful message for the transaction if everything goes well. Everything in the game is set up in such an easy way and I use a keychain which is also a very nice extension to have. I prefer playing the game on my laptop and I have also installed the keychain extension which makes things easy and safe. I don't need to copy the password every time and all this can be done with just a single click. If you are not using the @keychain application then I think you should use it because it will transform your overall hive experience.

image.png

Now let's move ahead and see what cards I am going to get out of these hundred cards. It is confirmed that all these cards are going to be rare but I do not have any portion so there is the least possibility for the gold card. I don't want a pie portion so it's fine whatever I get out of these hundred cards today.

image.png

Now because the purchase is done and I have opened all the cards I have got a hundred cards in total. I can't share all the cards because there will be too many snapshots which is not fun and I don't like sharing a lot of snapshots in my post. Just for reference, I have taken the capture for some of the cards which are rare but not gold cards. I already mentioned that because I have not used potion so there is the least possibility for the gold card and the same has happened.

image.png

Now my token balance is utilised and way few tokens are left which is a very small amount. Now I need to play more and for more tokens by daily battles and also by season and reward. It will take some time for me so once I see a good balance in my account then I will be buying more cards until then it is just a focus on the battle and not on the cards buying.

Conclusion

In this game, it is always fun to do various activities which can be playing the battle on the battleground and also buying more cards and different assets. Every component is important no matter whether it can be a card or a token. I believe that these asset's value will improve over a period. I don't know what it will be and how much time it will take but a bigger picture will make us see something great happening in the game and it is just a matter of time which is the bear market at the present situation. When Bull run starts then it would be the time when we are going to see the real value of these assets.

Declaration- Have used images/dividers from the splinterlands wherever the source is not mentioned in this post and these are not mine.

I am part of the game so if you are not and want to be part of it, please use my link-

https://splinterlands.com?ref=shriram19

Thanks for stopping by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center