Baron's bounty - A Splinterlands halving event

As most of us are already aware of splinterlands, a play to earn game on hive blockchain, just like yesterday when I was introduced to the game, I'm enjoying the game no doubt, and that's why I have to buy a new battery for my laptop few weeks ago, so as to enjoy the game. Unfortunately, my charger got spoilt this week, which had made me unable to play as expected but then, I'm looking for how to fix that because I'm missing the game already, playing splinterlands is becoming part of me, for the main time I'll continue to use my phone pending the time I'll get another laptop, I guess it's better than spending money on it every time, I think that will be better.
I'm just looking forward to renting some cards because the present league I'm is getting tougher, I need to rent cards in order to continue winning battles.

Today, I won't be talking about the battle I played but I would rather talk about the introduction of some cards, so stay tuned.
Starting from Bitcoin halving, Bitcoin Halving is when Bitcoin's mining reward is split in half. It takes the blockchain network about four years to open more blocks. The last Bitcoin halving occured in the year 2020 and this year is another time to experience the halving.

The Splatterlands team is excited to announce a promotional event just to celebrate the upcoming Bitcoin halving. Bitcoin halving will happen in few days, this event is for everyone of us, the event started some days back on Tuesday, April 16, 2024 and it will run for the period of 15 days.
Fifteen days to purchase Baron Fyatt and Henchling Enforcer to earn chances for some amazing prices. Baron Fyatt is a legendary promo card while Henchling Enforcer is a Rare promo card offered for sale, both of which are dual element units with the halving ability.

For the record, once the event ends, the cards will only be able to be obtained on the peer-to-peer market place from other players.
Baron Fyatt will cost 31,250 (31.25k) DEC/Credits and the Henchling Enforcer will cost 3,125 (3.125k) DEC/Credits for a single (1 BCX) card.

The Splinterlands team also has additional prices and opportunities for everyone. For purchasing promo cards, a player will also earn points for each amount spent on the cards. And every 10k points earned by a player will give them a chance to win one of the available prizes. Meanwhile, there are also prices for the leaderboard, which will also be determined by points earned.

This is the right time for everyone of us playing splinterlands to take the best of this opportunity. For everyone seeing this, both the players and those that are interested in joining the game to go get our cards before the time elapse.
We will also stand a chance to win big prizes, so we should try our best to participate.
This is actually the first Bitcoin halving I'll be experiencing, and I'll like to make the best use of it, it's a great opportunity for everyone, both those that knew about it before now and we the first timers. Good luck to us.

Image source

Click to check the full post about Baron's bounty promo event.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment