Just The Way I Am

image.png
Two days ago, I attended the 31st International Franchise Exhibition and Conference Malaysia with my boss


Appearance is usually the first thing that people see when they meet somebody. Let's be real,
having good looks does have it's advantages. This is one of the factors that lead people to have cosmetic surgery. South Korea is infamous for cosmetic surgery. Almost every celebrity from there has done it and a fair amount of non-celebrities as well due to the beauty standards and other factors. Now this goes to the question would I ever get cosmetic surgery?

Honestly, I don't think I would get cosmetic surgery even if I had the money to. I would rather spend the money on food or crypto. Furthermore, I don't think I could handle getting cut up and what not even if I had the anesthesia. In addition to that, I'm not very good with pain. After waking up from the anesthesia, I would suffer a lot.

Most importantly, I'm ok with my appearance. I used to have something that did concern me with my eyes. My eyes aren't symmetrical; one of my eyelids close more than the other and if I recall an eye doctor told me it was some sort of nerve thing. I have moved past this and I kind of just accept it the way it is. I'm just happy that I'm healthy. I am a bit on the thin side but at least I'm not on the other side of the scale.

In terms of surgery, the only one that I would consider at the moment would be the laser eye surgery. If I did this, then I wouldn't need to wear glasses anymore or contacts. I confirmed on the internet that this was not considered a cosmetic surgery. I also do think I look better without glasses so in a way it does affect my appearance. What do you think about this?

All in all, cosmetic surgery isn't for me. I can understand why some people do it but I don't think I would succumb to meeting a certain standard of beauty/handsomeness in society. I also wouldn't want the attention since good looking people do get a fair amount of eyeballs on them. What are your thoughts on this? Share them down in the comments below!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments