Photography

IMG_20221220_095835.jpg

Photography is an art, one which its use and importance's has been known since the early ages of man.

Since when the stonemen drew diagrams of their experiences on the walls of the caves so as the younger ones could understand what to do and not to do.
Of course the makings of a picture has upgraded far more than the simple charcoal on walls and fabric.
Now, in present times, a camera is present on every smartphone and almost 70% of all digital devices.


My Experiences With Photography πŸ“Έ

IMG_20230511_135852.jpg

A picture is a beautiful and powerful thing.
With just the click of a button, one has the ability to freeze a moment forever, whatever moment he may choose.

IMG_20230504_173322.jpg

At first I dreaded taking pictures and now I still get a bit perturbed when I have pictures taking of meπŸ˜‚.
Maybe it's just some self awareness or natural shyness at being caught "un-fresh" but it could be a real problem if I found out I had my picture taken, especially if someone took it without my consent.

IMG-20240227-WA0064.jpg

Although in contrast to that, I absolutely love taking pictures of other things.
I like to think of myself as an artist when taking pictures, and my muse is nature and the world all around me.
My best pictures are mostly landscapes and the environment.
Pictures of clouds, the sky, sunset, leaves and trees, and sometimes all of these at once.

status_me_status_IMG-20240304-WA0003.jpg

Most times though I do happen to take some pictures of my dogs and most humans which I tend to particularly like.

IMG-20231006-WA0035.jpg

Although today would be mostly trees and sunsets...


Importance Of Pictures...


- Appreciation..

IMG_20220203_171157.jpg

When one's a photographer, you tend to appreciate every time spent, every moment saved with your images.
You remember them, looking at the pictures, then you remember what was happening at that instance.
The tree posted above has now been cut down, although I remember passing it every time I'm coming back from school.
It was beautiful as it was one of the few trees in my school that followed American season's and changed it's leaves for fall 🍁.
To be honest, I just remembered it now as I was looking through my photos and it's as breathtaking as it is nostalgic.


- Different Views

As a photographer, one tends to develop a different view at things than others.
Where one could see just clouds...

status_me_status_IMG-20240304-WA0019.jpg

You can see a pattern or a bird 🐦

status_me_status_IMG-20240304-WA0001.jpg

Regardless, it's no doubt that this new sense of view adds a bit of originality to life.


- A Sense of Joy and Calm✨

There are some images you'll see, that you'll just be forced to smile.
Either the image is just cute 😍..

status_me_status_IMG-20240304-WA0010.jpg

Pretty....

status_me_status_IMG-20240304-WA0012.jpg

Or just serene...

status_me_status_IMG-20240304-WA0000.jpg

These pictures generate emotions that is enjoyable to have.
A perfect movie that crosses through culture and ethnic background creating dopamine conditions to wrestle and throw other emotions of depression and doubt

status_me_status_IMG-20240304-WA0017.jpg


This is my entry for the @leo.tasks #marchinleo prompt for today.
The prompts was pictures, self journalism and -something else that I've forgotten πŸ˜‚-.
Regardless I just decided to take you all on a bit of a picture journey.
Some of these pictures are 3 years back even, some have been posted on here along the line of my writing of posts but most of them, a higher percentage are fairly new to hive πŸ˜€

Bye πŸ‘‹

IMG_20240105_175308(1).jpg


EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

  • All Images Used Are Mine

20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center