My first day of the year / A special and fun day!.

Normally, I spend my first day of the year sleeping almost all day, I get up only for what is necessary, but this year was different, I woke up at 10:00am, I had an invitation on Whatsapp for a barbecue that afternoon at my uncles house. For a moment I thought whether to go or not, because since the night before (December 31) I was not feeling well in my stomach (I think I ate a lot of things for those days) and especially many cakes (I am very sweet), knowing that wheat flour for some time, is not falling very well, but as I always say: If I'm going to die, let it be doing what I like, hehehe so one dies happy! XD XD XD, (Here speaks my gluttonous side XD).

Well, in the end I answered with a yes, because I like to share with my family, it is a very pleasant moment. When the afternoon arrived, I went with my mom; my uncles and cousin were already in the preparations, my grandmother could not go, because for days she had a pain in her jaw, and that day it was stronger.

My aunt at that time told me that a cousin (paternal) was about to arrive, who had been here in Maturin for a few days, but I had not had the opportunity to meet her, she is Venezuelan, but she got married and went to another country, Australia (near XD XD XD). That day, she would be one less of my list of relatives to meet, on my father's side, which is very numerous (the Gonzalez, paternal surname), all live in various parts, both in Venezuela and outside of it, so I still have many to meet.

While we were waiting for her, I was taking pictures of the preparation, in charge of my cousin, he doesn't like pictures, it's a process to get him to be in one, I convince him when I tell him it's a picture to make my post on Hive, after making a thousand hateful faces, he lets himself be captured in the pictures XD XD XD.

image.png

image.png

My cousin arrived a little late, but she arrived! XD, I was introduced to her, her name is: Erika, I found her super nice, from the first moment everything was a joke, she treated us as if she had known us all her life, I really like people like that, "cheerful" people who infect those around them.

After talking for a while they went to share dinner, I did not eat, as I told you before I was not feeling well and had no appetite at that time, while they enjoyed the food, I took a picture for us to remember, I have already told you several times that I love taking pictures, if you see the gallery of my cell phone, it is full of many captured moments!, I like to observe them over time to remember or relive those unique moments in my memory (because sometimes it is not so good, I forget some things).

image.png

Then we shared a while, talking about everything a little bit, we laughed a lot. I told them to take a group photo, Erika was immediately encouraged, and said to take them from her cell phone, she looked for a place to place it, where it had good lighting and so the photos would be great, while she did her tests, she found the right place, and the family photo session began, we enjoyed that moment a lot, we laughed a lot, as we changed the poses, from normal, to the funniest, while the timer ran the photos. Here I show you the best ones, because several of them came out shaky (I think we won the bochinche XD XD XD).

image.png

image.png

image.png

That Sunday we made something simple a special and fun day!. Always enjoy the little things, because they are the best. I hope you have a great time with your family. Until next time, thanks for reading to the end, Blessings.

image.png

  • All photos in this publication were taken by my cousin and myself, I have permission to use them.

  • The Banner was made by my sister-in-law: @ferguis-ve, with the applications: Maker Poster and Text Art, downloaded from Play Store.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center