[esp-eng] hice un reto de tdiys - I made dtiys challenge

image.png

Cuando tengo un bloqueo creativo y no se me ocurre nada para pintar o no tango ganas pero tengo que hacerlo, recurro a uno de los siguientes tips.
-pintar manchas y sacarles forma
-daily drawing challenge (página de facebook)
-DTIYS de instagram o de mis artistas favoritos.
En este caso fue la última opción, la ilustradora @heidycurbello puso este reto en su instagram y yo lo amé, también porque empezaba el reto de las sirenas de este mes llamado mermay, una buena forma de iniciar el mes.
Primero un boceto

When I have a creative block and I can't think of anything to paint or I don't feel like it but I have to do it, I turn to one of the following tips.
-paint stains and shape them
-daily drawing challenge (facebook page)
-DTIYS from Instagram or my favorite artists.
In this case it was the last option, the illustrator @heidycurbello put this challenge on her Instagram and I loved it, also because it began this month's mermaid challenge called mermay, a good way to start the month.
First a sketch

image.png

hice una mancha con un pincel que inventé para el fondo intentando simular las manchas de acuarela que hago en pintura tradicional. Aunque no logré el efecto acuarela con este pincel, tiene algo que me gusta y he empezado a usar mucho.
Por cierto, uso la app de ibispaint gratuita

I made a stain with a brush that I invented for the background trying to simulate the watercolor stains that I make in traditional painting. Although I didn't achieve the watercolor effect with this brush, there is something about it that I like and I have started using it a lot.
By the way, I use the free ibispaint app

image.png

lineat
image.png

color
image.png

Details

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now