Happy Landing Day Medusa

1666795678519.jpg

Heya the most annoying Medusa

This is the day when the world gets to prepare itself for the arrival of its most annoyingly hellish creature, the one and only snake loving Medusa. So congrats on landing on this earth and damn you for unleashing those snakes of yours. Happy Birthday.

Now, you already know how at the beginning of the acknowledging your existence period, I used to think of you as a dude. The majority of such misconceptions happened because I used to think you and mum were actually the same person. I still, sometimes wonder, why such thought even crossed my mind, but found no solid explanation. But soon the identity confusion got cleared by a Turni post of Dada. In that post, he complimented you as one of the strong female in hive and instead of the strong word what got me more surprised was the female part and I was like damn, finally a girl that acts like a dude. This is gonna be interesting.

Even though we usually used to mess around here and there at first, I think the real gear of this friendship started when I was thrown into the cubical hellish office life. I still remember the soul shattering suffocation, how it felt every time the steps crossed those thresholds, how it felt like the world would consume the last bit of my existence without an ounce of mercy. And I remember how desperately the quest of finding a little bit of comfort during those moments consumed me to borderline losing my mind. During those hellish moments, the only person who managed to calm me was you. In those three months, I annoyed you a lot, didn’t I? Every morning, without missing a bit, I used to come to you in the hope to find that safe zone, the last anchor in the storm to help me grounded to reality and without showing annoyance, each time you offered the comfort of yours even if it ended up holding you off doing any office work.

I never expressed my gratitude enough, for saving me, for giving me the much needed comfort, for being the safe zone. But today I want you to know, you were my anchor when the world was threatening to take away the very last bit of me with its soul crashing void.

The bond that we managed to form out of my unhealthy intrigue and constantly knocking on the walls that you’ve built around yourself really surprised me in the end. I never expected to find a friendship out of such a platform. It was never going to be a permanent stay in the beginning, but as time slowly run its course, and the more I got to know you, without even realizing, you managed to enter the few people I care about club, and to some degree, it did surprise me.

I care for a very few people in my life, Medusa. And even fewer managed to enter that list in such a short time. But the day I realized, seeing you get hurt also inflicts pain and the urge to protect you takes over almost instantly was the day it became more clear that you are now in that list.

In the end, people always leave, sooner or later. They always do. It’s foolish to expect forever and always. But the friendship that came out of being annoying to each other is something I wanna cherish for the rest of my life. You become a very important person to me and I wanted you to know that before any kind of storm decided to ruin whatever we’ve managed to build.

--The Awesome Egg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center