MY FAVORITE SONG- CLEAN THE PLANET BIWEEKLY PROMPT


Source

From the album "Some Broken Hearts Never Mend": "I Believe in You" is my favorite song. My dad would play it every morning when we were kids. It's funny that I was able to memorize the lyrics from A to Z.

WHY IT'S MY FAVORITE SONG

The lyrics alone are simple to remember and straight to the point, like:

I don't believe in superstars
Organic food and foreign cars
I don't believe the price of gold
The certainty of growing old
That right is right and left is wrong
That north and south can't get along
That east is east and west is west
And being first is always best

These lyrics got me thinking of old-school life, a life free of distractions and stress, but today that idea is considered outdated.

STORY BEHIND MY FAVORITE SONG

The song reminds me of the simple and good life we used to live. My dad would dance and sing out loud while we prepared for school. At times, we would sing out loud and join in the chorus, no worries no stress nothing to worry about, but now everything have changed we all grown everybody stay on his or her own no music no dancing.

@nwothini335 thank you for this opportunity to write a memory post.

@jaminuche19, @zeal72, @jasiana come and join in this contest and tell us about your favorite music.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now