Why is Corsair Bosun Very Useful for the Team?

Corsair Bosun is a Rare Monster card in the Life Unit that can attack the target with Melee Attacks and can be very useful to the team with its abilities. Especially since it has the Reflection Ability, I use this card without hesitation in certain battles because not taking damage from Blasts and Thorns provides great benefit to the team in certain battles. I never hesitate to use my Corsair Bosun card when I sense that the opposing team will have Monsters with the Blast Ability or Thorns Ability. Additionally, it can be of great benefit to the team in battles with the Explosive Weaponry Ruleset or the Briar Patch Ruleset. Corsair Bosun can greatly help me win certain battles, even the toughest ones. I think it's one of the cards every team could need.

  • Explosive Weaponry Ruleset: All Monsters have the Blast ability.
  • Briar Patch Ruleset: All Monsters have the Thorns ability.
  • Blast ability : Does half damage (rounded up) to Units adjacent to the target Unit.
  • Thorns Ability : When hit with a Melee attack, does 2 Melee damage back to the attacker.

CORSAIR BOSUN STATS

Corsair Bosun is a Monster Card that can attack the target with Melee Attacks and has Reflection Shield Ability and Reach Ability at level 1, and Cleanse Ability at level 5.

  • Reflection Shield : Melee attack Units with the Reach ability may attack from the second position on the team.
  • Reach Ability : This Unit doesn't take damage from Blast, Magic Reflect, Thorns, or Return Fire.
  • Cleanse Ability : Removes all negative effects on the Unit in the first position on the friendly team.

Corsair Bosun is a Rare Monster Card in the Life Unit and belonging to the Riftwatchers edition. And it costs 10 mana.

Corsair Bosun is a card that has abilities that can be very useful to the team, currently my Corsair Bosun card is at level 2, especially I would like to upgrade it to level 5 as soon as possible because Cleanse Ability is also a ability that can be very useful to the team and I need this ability very much for some battles.

BATTLE


Battle Link

Battle Ruleset

  • Super Sneak: All Melee attack Monsters have the Sneak ability.
  • Briar Patch: All Monsters have the Thorns ability.
  • Up to Eleven: All Monsters have the Amplify ability.

Sneak Ability : Targets the last Unit on the enemy Team instead of the first Unit.
Thorns Ability : When hit with a Melee attack, does 2 Melee damage back to the attacker.
Amplify ability : Increases Magic Reflect, Return Fire, and Thorns damage to all enemy units by 1.

Before starting the battle, when I reviewed the recent 5 battles of the opposing player, they had more powerful cards compared to my deck. I know that I will be fighting against a powerful team in this battle, so it would be quite difficult for me to win this battle, so I needed a much better strategy.

When we look at both teams above, it is obvious that the opponent team is more powerful than my team. It was really a very tough battle, even though it was quite difficult, my team managed to win this battle. To be honest, I can say that if Corsair Bosun was not in my team, there was almost no chance of me winning this battle. In addition to Corsair Bosun being able to attack its targets powerfully, not taking damage from Blasts and Thorns was very useful in this battle and I can say that it helped my team a lot in winning this very difficult battle. I recommend you watch this very tough and very interesting battle from the Battle Link, and you can see how useful the Corsair Bosun is for the team in battles.

Today's Focus Rewards

What are your thoughts on the battle? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Battle Link

Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center