The Seeker of Flying Creatures: First Impressions with Night Reaper

thumb.png

At first glance, when I opened the Night Reaper card from the Rebellion set, I immediately had a feeling this was going to be a special card. Not just because of its cool appearance and its dark, intimidating aura, but also because of the unique ability it brings to the table: wingbreak. This ability instantly caught my attention because its effect is crucial in countering flying monsters, which often dominate the battlefield. Night Reaper also comes with reflection shield and last stand, making it a very versatile option in many battle situations.

After admiring the card for a few moments, I thought to myself, "Okay, I have to try this!" In my mind, this card was going to be the ultimate destroyer of monsters that hide in the air. And it seems my expectations weren’t too high.

The Battle: Night Reaper Steps into Action

I decided to test out Night Reaper in one of the more competitive battles. My formation consisted of Void Dragon at the front line, Night Reaper in the middle, Captain Katie as a long-range attacker, and Dhampir Infiltrator to sneak behind the enemy lines. My opponent used Grandmaster Rathe as their summoner, providing extra armor and protection against magic attacks through Void Armor. They also had Uriel the Purifier, Adelade Brightwing, and several other strong Life monsters.

night reaper.png

At the beginning of the battle, I felt a bit anxious. My opponent’s team looked very solid, especially with Uriel as a tough tank in the front and Adelade providing support and flying abilities. However, I had Night Reaper, and that’s where the surprise began.

Tense Moments and the Surprise from Night Reaper

As the battle commenced, my opponent probably thought they would have an easy win, especially with their strong lineup. But Night Reaper had other plans. With its wingbreak ability, it was able to break through the defenses of the enemy’s flying monsters. Adelade Brightwing, who is usually hard to take down due to her flying ability, was now vulnerable to Night Reaper’s attack, reducing her agility. Uriel, who seemed almost untouchable, slowly began to weaken due to Night Reaper’s powerful magic attacks. The additional 2 damage against flying monsters made each strike feel like a crushing blow.

Round 1.png

In the back lines, Dhampir Infiltrator, with its sneak and double strike abilities, started dismantling the enemy’s support monsters. Suddenly, a battle that seemed difficult turned into an advantage for my team. I could feel the momentum shifting in my favor.

A Sweet Victory

At the end of the battle, Night Reaper was still standing strong, facing off against the remaining enemy monsters. Wingbreak, along with the Last Stand ability, boosted its stats and ensured it survived until the very end. Victory was finally in my hands, thanks to the strategic combination of Night Reaper and the other monsters, which complemented each other perfectly in every line. The synergy between them made my team solid throughout the fight.

For the full battle replay, you can watch it here:

👉 LINK BATTLE 👈

Conclusion: Night Reaper, The Slayer of the Skies

Night Reaper truly proved itself to be a monster that shouldn’t be underestimated. Its wingbreak ability is highly effective against flying monsters, and when combined with reflection shield and last stand, it becomes incredibly hard to take down. Even at just level 1, Night Reaper made a significant impact in the battle.

Overall, I’m extremely satisfied with Night Reaper’s performance. It’s not just an ordinary card, but one that can turn the tide of battle, especially against opponents who rely on flying creatures. If you’re looking for a card that can dominate the skies, Night Reaper is definitely the right choice!

Talk about Splinterlands,
If you haven't tried out this fantastic game called Splinterlands yet, I invite you to Join.
It's free, but you'll need to invest in a beginning deck or buy gaming cards to gain real assets like cards and tokens.


If you already joined the splinterlands, and are looking for a place to grow. We need YOU. We are a chill, social guild looking for a few more active members! If you think you might be a fit, join us in our Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center