When pranksters get pranked

When you talk of the queen of pranks then you should give an award for that, I love pranking my friends whenever it's April first, but you know what they say about people that enjoy pranking people they always cry when it is their turn to be pranked.

This happened some years back, even before I got married.

pexels

It was a beautiful morning and I woke up with a smile on my face but when I opened my eyes, I didn't see my friend Bimpe beside me. So I stood up to start the day as usual, and while I was about to kneel beside the bed to pray, she rushed in.

"Rose you need to see what your boyfriend is doing this early morning," Bimpe shouted immediately as she entered the room.

I acted cool as if I didn't hear what she just said, one part of me was saying "It's a prank" and another one was saying "How can your boyfriend do such" even though I didn't know what he was doing and I didn't want to ask Bimpe what was it because I don't want her to know I fall for whatever she was doing.

She read my reaction so she said again, "I saw your boyfriend with another beautiful girl going to the gym," immediately she said that I couldn't hold the coolness again because I had a misunderstanding with him and I hadn't spoken to him for three days.

I stood up and asked, "Where? Which girl? Which gym are they heading to". I asked.

"I will take you there," she replied.

I didn't bother changing my nightwear, I just took a jacket and put it on then rushed out to see for myself.

We got to the gym and I began to search everywhere to catch the girl with him before he lied about it, when I didn't see anything I asked Bimpe again, "Where exactly did you see him," she pointed at one room when entered it was a ladies restroom and I saw some other friends of mine all of them were together and immediately I entered they all shouted, "April fool" in chorus as if they were expecting me before.

Their loud noises alone took my breath away for some seconds and I stood there like a fool that doesn't know what was next, but they all laughed at me including Bimpe who brought me there.

I was angry but I couldn't do anything so I said to them, "This is not funny, you guys shouldn't have mentioned my boyfriend," I was about to leave but Bimpe dragged me inside.

"If I don't mention your boyfriend, I know you wouldn't bother following me," Bimpe explained herself.
"So you can get scared like this?" Tola said.

"Don't mind her, if she was the one pranking someone it's always sweet," Dolapo replied.

"LoL even master self can get scared this much," Jane said
All of them started laughing at me while I sat among them listening to them.

"Like seriously?" I replied then continued...

"Now it's my turn, I haven't spoken to him for three days now and I don't know how to approach him, so I think we should prank him so that he would rush down here like I did, at least to know if he still love me or not," I said to my friends.

"Can you imagine, so you have regained yourself?" Dolapo said and all of them laughed again.

He has Bimpe's number because she lives with me, in fact, he knows her voice so I wouldn't use her. I gave his number to Jane and she called and told him she had seen me with another guy.

It wasn't up to three minutes before my boyfriend rushed down to the gym and started shouting my name.

"Rose! Rose!! Rose!!!, I know you are in this gym so come outside here," everyone at the gym was looking at him like a madman but he didn't care.

Jane went to meet him and then pointed at the corner where we were sitting then said to him, "She's with him over there".

He didn't even bother asking her who she was and how she knew him he just rushed down there and immediately he got there as expected we all shouted, "April fool".

He was shocked and he nearly fainted because he wasn't expecting that.

After some minutes, "Where is the guy? Because someone told me you are here with a guy,". He said to me.

"I did because she asked me to," Jane said behind him.
"Like seriously ladies," he said and then moved closer to me and continued...

"But you know you guys went too far, I could have died of a heart attack," he said.

"Am sorry I didn't know how to approach you and more so I was pranked with you as well, I rushed down here just like you did," I explained to him and then apologized.

Later he took us out and we all joked about it.

"I didn't even realize it was April first," I said to Bimpe and all of them burst into laughter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center