Survival guide in Venezuela: I no longer have friends here!

The title may confuse many, but this is a reality that all Venezuelans are going through:

I tend to be a friendly person, but really the people that I consider my friends are very close people, who have spent years by my side or have won my love at some time, whatever the point of my post this time is based on how to survive in #Venezuela without friends, sounds dramatic, but the truth is that nobody likes to see them leave, I'm excited that they can achieve improvements in their quality of life and fulfill their dreams, but I have mixed feelings when I realize that every day there less Venezuelans in the country.

In the photo, my best friend of the University is in the middle, a person with whom I shared many things during a very important period of my life, an unconditional support and a person in whom I have managed to trust my friendship, to the point to consider her family. She, like many other people, has decided to leave Venezuela, because they want to reach new goals in their lives, improve their economic level, have a stable quality of life, etc; and like her and many others I applaud him, because it is not a simple decision.

It's amazing the number of friends and family that are no longer in Venezuela, even many people are walking to other countries (I will post on this soon), my core of friends has been reduced in an exaggerated way, and that is already out to the streets of any city in Venezuela and it looks like they are desolate, Venezuelans are leaving this country. In previous post I explained a little about my current situation and why I have not left, so today I will not focus on this.

Of course we can survive without friends, but it is a very sad situation, feeling alone is not easy as everyone knows, even many families or couples have separated for this reason, basically if you can survive, but you get nostalgic to say goodbye of so many people and loved ones, I think that I have mainly tried to make new friendships or join other groups of friends a little more distant, but as you well know this is not the same. Venezuela has us all tested, we create different tests, emotional, psychological and economic, in a way we should feel proud of the power we have to cope with this situation.

Everyone is going abroad

Today I can count my friends according to the country where they are, as well as relatives, I have family in the United States, Mexico, Ecuador, Argentina and Spain, all young cousins ​​who left in search of improvements in their lives, on the other hand my friends are scattered around the world too, mainly in Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Panama and Colombia, all young, the promises that Venezuela once wanted to send, have had to go, a difficult decision, hard and that has a burden emotional not only in their lives but in those around them.

Now, I'm going to give you an account of the friends that have left, I like to show everything graphically so let's start:

This was in the farewell of the boy (My best friend of the University) He went to Chile and about two years ago, he was my first friend to leave, and if we go from left to right the first one went to Chile, the second to Spain and the third to Panama, so basically I only left this photo in Venezuela.

In this photo I am the one in the middle, the boy on the left went to Argentina and my friend (she appears in many photos) is the one who went to Panama a week ago.

In this photo from left to right without telling me: Venezuela, Panama, Mexico, Venezuela, Chile, Soon Colombia and Venezuela.

From left to right: Venezuela, Argentina, United States, Argentina and Venezuela.

In this photo we were 3 in Venezuela two went to Chile

My best friend from school, went to Chile last year

And just like them, I have many more friends and relatives who have left over the past few years, because the situation in Venezuela has alerted them, so to make the decision to be emigrants. I think that this is not easy and I will live it, of course success and luck depends on many factors and nothing is the same for anyone.

The survival guide in this case would be to focus on making new friendships and keeping the old ones, keeping in touch, basically this is what has touched many of us, Skype is our new best ally. I hope you liked my post and leave your experiences in the comments. Greetings! ♥

raquel.ramirezv

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now