Holiday Experiences and Its Impact.

Holiday is a when people are free from work and people see it as the best time to enjoy and also rest from the work they have been doing for a long time. I am very sure that the majority of us usually plan how we want the holiday to be even before the holiday comes by and some of us to do that because of expenses so we would know how much money we are likely to spend and the kind of fun we want to have including the places that we would love to visit.
I actually had a fantastic plan for the holiday which was me going out with my friends three to four before the year runs out and I even had some money that I already saved before the holiday but my plans didn’t work out because something else came up.

D515E649-B3BE-4471-AA49-70B23EC9850C.webp
Source

I was already feeling I’ll since November but I was trying to hold it to see if I can just take care of myself in the new year so I was on self medication and when I realized it was getting worse, I called my nurse to come treat me even without having a test to know what exactly is wrong with me. She treated me on malaria though and also prescribed some drugs to me. After a week, I was having that crazy feeling again until I slumped. It was really crazy and that was two days to Christmas so directly or indirectly, it means that my plans for Christmas has been canceled because I need to take too care of myself. That was the basic experience I had during the previous holiday.

What impact does this experience have on me?

The major impact this is going to have on me is the fact that I was able to learn to important things that everyone should not joke with.

Firstly, I learnt that we should never try self medication. I was on self medication for two weeks but thanks to my immune system for helping me fight back even before I slumped. There are so many drugs we take that are not good for us.
We may feel we have malaria and we take a malaria drug. Whereas, it may be pregnancy and when we buy a drug, we have a miscarriage.

DD9EA2E3-226E-448A-A7C9-25AAB338F41E.webp
Source

Some people have even lost their lives to self medication so it is a bad act we should stop. I’ve always been taught since I was in high school but I failed to take it seriously. I’m glad my doctor gave me so many instances and they serve as a reason to stop it.

Secondly, it made me take the saying that “health is wealth” more seriously. It’s crazy how I failed to take care of myself just because I wanted to have fun. People lose their lives at the slightest things so we should try hard not to ever joke with anything or anyhow we feel in our body system.
Our bodies can be very fragile and that’s why our situation may quickly get worsen or better within a short time.

F4863216-5B5F-4064-A186-7CC0046CF72A.webp
Source

My holiday experience has these two impacts on me and I will never forget them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency