Pretty Rounded - visual story in 10 photos

2023-jul-8363w-h1.jpg

Rounded sky inside one of St.Petersburg's wells-alike yards.


This is a post to go with #POBphotocontest by @friendlymoose

Suggested weekly topic was 'Round', and I was tempted to take part. I love such type of challenges 😎 Look what I dug in my archives.


DSC05820w-h1.jpg
The Pulkovo Observatory is located in relative proximity from my place, but I can’t say that I walk there a lot and know location well. However, it is of course impossible to pass by this giant radio telescope - we took pictures with it from all possible angles.

DSC05817w-h.JPG
People listen to the stars, try to reach the sky. Isnt it charming?

DSC05825w-h.jpg
It is, of course, well rounded.


_MG_8623w-h.JPG

Once a few years ago, I luckily travelled to the Moon... got myself pretty close! I saw with my own eyes is is pretty well rounded -- and has another side.


2021-ma-1333w-h.jpg

And these are pictures from an international car show. Each car had a lot of round stuff - at least four wheels and a steering wheel. Some cars were open for access - and the children were euphoric: they could climb everywhere, touch and feel everything, and even steer with a real steering wheel! (it was a model of a trolleybus). And its wheels were very convincing - check the next photo.

2021-ma-1332w-h.jpg


2023-sep-1643w-h.jpg
Who can count how many circles are out there? Not me :=)


2023-aug-1086w-h.jpg
Autumn is a wonderful, blessed time of harvest; squashes in the photo - they have a little mysterious, whimsical shapes!


2023-aug-1566w-h.jpg
A piece of art in the beautiful Emperor Peter the Great's Summer Garden. I am not sure what rounded stuff you see in the frame -- can it be a mirror?..


All pictures are my own. Thanks for walking with me, see you next time.

EN

RU


sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center